Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1454 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1454 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Irene T.
Indonesia
October 10, 2014
Amazing hotel service.
Hotel service, vegetarian food, location
We appreciated the attention to details. We also enjoyed the option of vegetarian menu since we are vegetarian. We also liked the complimentary shuttle service to places around Ubud. Breakfast was very filling and delicious.

KEVIN N.
Australia
October 09, 2014
Great location, beautiful hotel
Location - right in the middle of Ubud

Martin J.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2014
Comfort in central Ubud
Quiet, own pool central
Very good stay. Helpful staff, available cars, haven of cool and swimming when walking back from Central Ubud

Rakean G.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
One of the best hotels in the heart of Ubud city
location, service, relaxing ambience
it was nice stay. location is VERY good. Will definitely come back

Veronica G.
Philippines
October 06, 2014
Lovely Hotel
Central location is prefect to walk all over Ubud. There is all a free car service anywhere within Ubud. Rooms have a nice bohemian feel to them. Super clean and comfy.
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Kajane Mua. Only thing lackng was a a mirror in the room not just the bathroom. As well as better bathroom lighting.

Michael N.
Australia
October 04, 2014
great break
the Villa, friendly staff, good breakfast
Good hotel. Stay in a villa, the private pool and deck is great and worth the extra

Rene K.
Canada
October 02, 2014
Ubud stay sept 2014
Best things about the hotel were its location; an exceptional staff and the amazing room
We stayed here for 4 days and loved it. The staff was exceptional. Our room was fantastic. The location is close to everything. They had a great breakfast as well

Sipinut A.
Thailand
October 01, 2014
Great hotel but choose the neighbors!!
Location, Environment, Safety
Great hotel!! Staff is very helpful not so easy to communicate with them in English but eventually they do understand. Airport and the local market is super near! Totally loved it! It would had been a perfect holiday but we had a very noisy neighbors, family with kids!! a bit of a nightmare there!

Hsuantan C.
Taiwan
September 28, 2014
So comfortable
Location is perfect ,quiet room ,staff are helpful

Elke S.
Australia
September 28, 2014
A beautiful escape
the staff were so welcoming and helpful; the mansion room was an amazing experience of luxury and romance. Waking up to the beautiful views of rice padi's we were ecstatic with our choice of location
amazing; beautiful - a perfect place for relaxation. We felt like royalty and enjoyed every moment of being at Kajane Mua. The staff were helpful; friendly and very discrete. A wonderful experience. Thankyou.