arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 881 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 881 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Elizabeth R.
United States
April 07, 2015
Peaceful but not luxury
Quiet, access to tours, the landscape
I had a nice stay, but it is not five star. Clean and most staff was very friendly except for one of the women at the reception who was not welcoming. Everyone else was warm and smile and happy to help. The food was okay, but the hot breakfast foods were cold.

Grace S.
Indonesia
April 07, 2015
an older resort at a spectacular location
scenery, ambiance, friendliness of the staff.
We stayed at the 2 bedroom pool villa. While we love the ambiance and the scenery at our villa, I feel that the hotel needs to pay more attention to the comfort of the guests. The bed mattress and pillows were old, the AC were noisy. The food weren't great and breakfast was bland. On a positive note, staffs were incredibly helpful and friendly during our stay. We felt very comfortable and well taken care of. Hope they will improve their food and amenities soon. If they do, I would definitely visit them again.

Woonchin F.
Malaysia
March 26, 2015
Great stay
Great stay
Enjoy the stay so much with parents on Nyepi Day

Phek L.
Malaysia
March 17, 2015
Wish TV is newer with more chinese program.
Scenery, comfy room, friendly staff
I'm traveling with mom and she loves this place so much. We travel frequently and this is the best hotel we stay so far with so comfy bed, quite night, beautiful scenery and surrounding. Friendly staff. I stay at Bgari Uluwatu before but your hot is as good as pricey Bvlgari and your staff are friendlier. We will come back again!

Chong K.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
Breathtaking exclusive gateway sanctuary
Magnificent view, private and quiet
It was a pleasant stay but their restaurant ought to improve on their food quality and option. There only 2 restaurants so we end up going out to Ubud town for dinner and lunch. They had limited free transportation to Ubud town especially during lunch and dinner time. Beside that the stay was pleasant and relaxing.

Ardian D.
Indonesia
March 09, 2015
EXCELLENT!
Facilities, staff kindness, atmosphere
Inspiring......

Tan M.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
over all gd just need more children Facilites M n
Relax ,

Sze C.
Hong Kong
February 26, 2015
Simply amazing
Amenities are good, staff is polite and helpful, room is clean and spacious,
We stayed in Kamandalu for 2 nights. First night in Ubud chalet, second night in a pool villa. When we first enterred the resort, we were pleasantly surprised by the rice fields in the garden. The garden is so nicely designed that it makes me feel great every morning. The room is comfortable and clean. For the Ubud chalet room type, I would like it to be bigger, because with just 80 sq meters, it doesn't quite justify the price we paid. Pool Villa is spacious enough. Staff is polite and helpful. The resort is located only 10 mins from city centre. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to pay a visit to Ubud.

Kim O.
Malaysia
February 22, 2015
Room a bit old
The overall environment is nice, quite and sceneric.
Staff is attentive. Shuttle bus service can be more frequent. Food at breakfast is not upto standard. Especially the western food. Local food taste good though. Room a bit old but very clean. A bit overpriced.

dessy M.
Indonesia
February 19, 2015
As expected
clean, good location, large