Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 85 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4

justine T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value for money stay
Friendly staff, private pool & clean room
The airport transfer didnt turn up. But it was easy to hitch a ride to the villa. The staff compensate the error by giving us a free dinner. The room is clean. Though the staff do not speak english but they tried to help with our trip.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Klemens R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
ah ah ah
the pool, the bed and the bath
Reviewed May 24, 2015

LIM C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good
helpful staff
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Yasmin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Pleasant
The friendly staff, the swimming pool at your doorstep, the mini mart within walking distance.
The staff in karana villa is very friendly and helpful. They have been giving us the best service and provided us with prompt service. It was a pleasant stay for the both of us.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Yean S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
good place but lack of maintenance
friendly staff
the shower head is spoiled. the water came out from tab is very little. maintenance should be carried out. but overall is good. staff are very super friendly
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Lucas M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in March 2015
March 2015
friendly staff, accommodating, comfortable
I stayed for 2 weeks in March 2015 and it was great. The staff was very friendly and was there to help. Whenever I needed something they got it for me right away. The side road to the hotel is in poor condition but that isn't there fault. The only issue I had was my shower was slow to drain and the toilet kept running. But those are just minor inconveniences. I would rate this hotel 8 out of 10.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

VIJAYA C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Please don't recommend karana villa to other custo
The service & room was disappointing. Totally not worth for money paid.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Ma. L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
good service
service is good
Reviewed February 25, 2015

JIA L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not convenience but overall is still 'ok' to stay
nice room, feel relax during visiting, nice staff
Is far from town and not convenience to go out shopping. But is really relax to stay in this villa because of the environment. Relax and quiet environment. Feel good and relax during my visiting.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Elisabeth L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Dec Bali
space, friendly staff,convenient
average
Reviewed January 05, 2015