arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 52 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

ADAMA S.
France
June 17, 2014
Beautiful hotel close to the beach
seaview, big rooms, away of touristic areas
Kelapa is quite far from Bali airport :around 3 hours drive. The hotel is beautiful with very large rooms structured as bungalows with a terrasse and seaview. Nice place to relax away of the touristic areas

Sun K.
China
January 12, 2014
paradise far away from the downtown area
view of the sea, nice villa, good service
this villa is very quiet, far from the urban district, suite for those who want to find a quiet place to relax. Stay at the hotel,not going anywhere is very good. because the sea is just in front of the villa, there's nobody, it seems that the sea belongs to you only. this is a very romantique place for the couples. the swimming pool is big and clear. everyday the staff clean the hotel and the surrondings. the villa is big and nice, bed is confortable, and the outdoor bathtub is wonderful!

kelly C.
Hong Kong
December 14, 2013
Good place for couples
Staff with excellent service , room clean , beach view
Although location bit far , you never regret staying here cuz you have beautiful beach view Hotel staffs all with professional services , they can be your friends and let you cooking in the kitchen I have great time with my boyfriend , think we will go bali again next year and stay this hotel again

Saad K.
Pakistan
September 21, 2013
Deserted Beach with Luxury Amenities
Comfort, Food, Location
If you want to 'get away' from the crowds, relax and find a piece of Paradise, pick this Resort. Excellent service, great food, super comfortable beds and right on the beach with soft black sand. This resort proved to be the deserted beach with amenities that we had been searching for. Ideal location and resort for relaxing and recharging your batteries. (Its a 3 hour drive from the airport (totally worth it) so you may want to stay the first and last night closer to the airport)The only reason for not giving it full marks is the moody wifi, not a major problem but could be a little irritating. Do not pick this hotel or location if you are looking for nightlife, major sightseeing, or shopping, this is a "get away from it all" resort :)

Koji R.
Japan
September 19, 2013
far from airport, no mobile reception, weak wifi.
design, service, beach front
The hotel was very far from the airport (abt 3hrs) but this could be good for those who envy a quiet environment. It's perfect for romance. But those who require mobile reception and internet, it will not be recommended. Services was good as well.

yohan H.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
beach hotel
private beach, quite place, fast internet
this hotel is located in front of sandy beach that remind me of legian bali back in early 80's... However, unlike the old time, this is a 5 stars hotel with a good and freindly service... I will come back here with my big family...

CHRIS Q.
China
August 04, 2013
excellent retreat location, quiet and beautiful
Quiet, beautiful beach, nice gardens, friendly staff
This is an excellent choice for an escape from the busy city life. The hotel is very remote and nicely built in front of the amazing black sand beach. Our family were so impressed with the environment and the stay in Kelapa - the nice villa, the infinity pool, the quiet baliness gardens, very fine and sily black sand, the high waves on the beach that plays the music into your dream. We will be there again.

Sing K.
Malaysia
May 25, 2013
Relax
Quite, refreshing and nice staff

Tuang M.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
Secluded and boring! Unresponsive staff.
Beautiful beach!
Called front desk a few times but could not get them. Their staff service level is 1-2 stars at best. The beach and landscaping are 4 star. In short, no idea who would give it a five star grade. Overall, come to Kelapa only if you are alone (no one else to risk disappointing) and/or a hermit (who only wants expensive massages and wants to be far away from everything interesting or willing to stay in bed all day).

Gilbert O.
Belgium
December 25, 2012
Nice, quiet location, with superb rooms.
Service wit a smile, both by staff and management.
Because of being remote, you completely depend on the hotel service. Including transport, food, trips, ... Or you need to plan well in advance, nearest village is a few kilometers away. But service is great and pricing is affordable. I booked through an internet deal, so good value for money, but not if you have to pay the full price.