Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Dennis O.
Australia
March 31, 2016
ok
good

Melanie S.
United States
March 14, 2016
Relaxing Spot in Central Jimbaran
Pool, gardens, location
I thought the Keraton was a lovely place to stay, even though we only stayed one night. The rooms are a little dated and nothing special, and the beach was unfortunately covered in plastic trash during our stay, but the service was very friendly, the pool and pool bar were excellent, and the garden grounds were a lovely perk. Great sunset views and close to several seafood cafes. Would probably stay again.

Mingming C.
China
March 12, 2016
I would not recommend
Own beach
I feel like it is really far from anywhere. As you have to take a taxi to go out and there is no local shop or massage places nearby. Also, no air conditioning in the canteen. The breakfast is just so so. Not many choices and lots of flies! The receptionists are not that friendly! I talked to him and asked whether they can help me make a phone to call a message shop and they said they needed to charge me! Also, they recommended a massage place and it was way too expensive that market price.

Carol M.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2016
Lovely gardens right on beach
The grounds of the hotel are very green and well kept with lovely bonsai trees. It backs onto the beach. The rooms, however, need a bit of TLC as are getting outdated. The breakfast was a good selection with egg/pancake station for freshly cooked options. We booked a boat to Gil Air from a guy on reception but found out later that we could have got it a lot cheaper so be cautious. We used a local taxi guy for day trips out and had full days for about £25.00. We used Wayan Mo of Mo Transport -mo.creation.sa@gmail.com a lovely guy and we fixed out own itinerary rather than follow a set trip. He has a stand on the back road from the beach.

Lim A.
Singapore
March 02, 2016
Good place for relaxing not for activities
It only took us 10-15 mins to reach the resort (150,000IDR - cheaper than arranging with resort via agoda) We were mesmerized by the greens and many well-maintained pots of bonsai and gardens. Overall very Balinese n rustic feel. It was walking distance to the pool and beach. They have their own beach chairs for u to use freely and to laze the day away without disturbance. I'm surprised that they do not have buffet dinner for in-house guests, u can eat there ordering ala carte. There was supposed to be a BBQ buffet night on a Monday but was quite disappointed when restaurant staff said it was cancelled due to lack of headcount. There are absolutely NO activities after dinner FYI. No lounge, no nothing. If u walk out to the main streets, u have a few convenient stores that's all. This is a very relaxing n beautiful place to stay at. There are mosquitoes of course but staffs will assist to let the mosquito nets down in the evening. The aircon is not very cold n hot water is not very hot but these are based on individual. For a relaxing trip, I'll definitely choose here than Kuta area.

Leigh C.
Australia
March 01, 2016
Recent stay
Beach location food

Jonathan I.
United States
February 16, 2016
A perfect resort in every way
Room, staff, lanscaping
Our stay at the Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort was perfect. The property is extraordinary in every way that counts. The room was amazing, large, sparkling clean, absolutely comfortable bed, wonderful linens, endless hot water, great free WIFI throughout the property, even on the beach! The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. Impeccable service throughout the resort. A leaf did not remain on the breathtakingly beautiful grounds for more than a few minutes before being swept up. The pool is large and perfectly clean. The resort is right on the uncrowded, beautiful and clean Jimbaran Beach. Although there are numerous fresh sea food restaurants a short walk down the beach, set up for bus loads of tourists, we had the most fun on the main road just a short walk from the resort, at a local restaurant "Jaya Sempurna", with plenty of delicious fresh seafood options for just $2 to $5 USD, noodle and rice dishes, soups. Just fantastic and amazingly cheap. Just walk to the end of the entrance lane of the hotel, take a right and Jaya Sempurna is just a block and a half away on the left side of the road. Be adventurous. Slip away from Keratan wonderland for a great local experience. We did it twice during our stay. Try it you'll like it!

Sarah P.
United States
February 15, 2016
Keraton
Beach, Pool, Value

Hana J.
South Korea
February 12, 2016
Good
..

Nicole N.
Australia
January 25, 2016
Hidden Beachfront Gem
This hotel is a hidden gem, set on the beach of Jimbaran. The pool and grounds are gorgeous and rooms, whilst a bit dated (did not bother us) were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We loved it and will definitely be back.