arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 590 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Haryono L.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Simply Awesome
Excellent service, great room and lovely surrounding
One of the best hotel I ever stayed. The whole experience was simply great. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, set a very high benchmark to the other hotels.

Jialing W.
China
June 10, 2012
Perfect stay in the heart of Ubud!
Excellent rooms, Service, Location
Everything was good, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed!

Adam P.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Poor food
Beautiful room
A beautiful hotel with exceptional rooms.Generally the restaurant food and the breakfasts did not come up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. This could easily be addressed and would make a mediocre stay into an exceptional one

greg R.
Australia
June 07, 2012
quiet,fantastic service,beautiful rooms
size of rooms, facilities
everything was just great and we would return in a minute. if there was fault, it was that the hair dryer needs to be a little more powerful

Susan P.
United States
June 06, 2012
Relaxing with Beautiful View of rice paddy
Both the view and the room are perfect!
the room is large with an oversized balcony overlooking the rice paddy. the details of the room are very well designed, new, and extremely comfortable and clean and modern. this is in my opinion, one of the best values in town!

Roger D.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Great location and great service
Small hotel and handy shuttle service
great place to stay in ubud - staff could not be more helpful

catherine A.
Australia
May 18, 2012
Best Hotel i have ever stayed in
Beautiful location, views, rooms, service
cant say a bad thing about this hotel. It is beautiful. Staff are wonderful. Rooms are lovely. View is amazing . I will be coming back.

georg W.
Austria
May 16, 2012
Sanctuary
everything is great
perfect hotel in the heart of bali. rooms are amazing, big and clean, staff is great, attentive and helpful, swimming pool and spa are perfect, afternoon tea is also great. what can we say - just perfect and looking forward to our next stay in this hotel

CHIANG M.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2012
The suite was beautiful and very comfortable
All we like
Excellent hotel. What you see in the picture is what you get. Suite room was very spacious, tidy, clean and they provided every little thing that we need such as insect repellent, mouth wash, hat, even shopping bag. Staff were very friendly & attentive. Great afternoon tea. Very easy to go around Ubud with their shuttle bus I love everything about this hotel. We definitely will stay again at Komaneka Bisma next time

Chung Y.
Singapore
May 14, 2012
Excellent service, great stay
Fantastic service!
we simply loved our stay at komenaka. the staff made us feel right at home from the minute we stepped in. often with a smile and welcoming us "home". they were attentive to our needs. the hotel provide apple tv with over a thousand movies and songs for you to choose from and select if you wish to stay in. we had a little problem with it and it was attended to immediately. a shuttle service was provided on a half hourly basis for those who liked to visit ubud center and its nearby restaurants, let them know in advance where you are heading to (around ubud) and they will provide drop-off and pick-up service too. the pool and view was awesome, very relaxing to laze around at the poolside and enjoying the breeze. the room was huge (too big for 2) and bed really comfortable. i like the little touches like the insect repellant provided, the rose petals bath (for honeymooners). highly recommended!! room service: we ordered fish & chips and sandwich for room service and i didn't like it much. fish & chips was too oily for my liking and fries were over-fried. breakfast however was awesome, the best eggs fritata i've eaten