arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 580 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Staff Performance 9.7
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.6

10 Roger D.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Great location and great service
Small hotel and handy shuttle service
great place to stay in ubud - staff could not be more helpful

9.3 catherine A.
Australia
May 18, 2012
Best Hotel i have ever stayed in
Beautiful location, views, rooms, service
cant say a bad thing about this hotel. It is beautiful. Staff are wonderful. Rooms are lovely. View is amazing . I will be coming back.

9.7 georg W.
Austria
May 16, 2012
Sanctuary
everything is great
perfect hotel in the heart of bali. rooms are amazing, big and clean, staff is great, attentive and helpful, swimming pool and spa are perfect, afternoon tea is also great. what can we say - just perfect and looking forward to our next stay in this hotel

10 CHIANG M.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2012
The suite was beautiful and very comfortable
All we like
Excellent hotel. What you see in the picture is what you get. Suite room was very spacious, tidy, clean and they provided every little thing that we need such as insect repellent, mouth wash, hat, even shopping bag. Staff were very friendly & attentive. Great afternoon tea. Very easy to go around Ubud with their shuttle bus I love everything about this hotel. We definitely will stay again at Komaneka Bisma next time

9.3 Chung Y.
Singapore
May 14, 2012
Excellent service, great stay
Fantastic service!
we simply loved our stay at komenaka. the staff made us feel right at home from the minute we stepped in. often with a smile and welcoming us "home". they were attentive to our needs. the hotel provide apple tv with over a thousand movies and songs for you to choose from and select if you wish to stay in. we had a little problem with it and it was attended to immediately. a shuttle service was provided on a half hourly basis for those who liked to visit ubud center and its nearby restaurants, let them know in advance where you are heading to (around ubud) and they will provide drop-off and pick-up service too. the pool and view was awesome, very relaxing to laze around at the poolside and enjoying the breeze. the room was huge (too big for 2) and bed really comfortable. i like the little touches like the insect repellant provided, the rose petals bath (for honeymooners). highly recommended!! room service: we ordered fish & chips and sandwich for room service and i didn't like it much. fish & chips was too oily for my liking and fries were over-fried. breakfast however was awesome, the best eggs fritata i've eaten

9.3 Karen O.
United States
May 12, 2012
amazing place
lovely rooms, friendly staff, scenic and tranquil
my husband and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel in ubud. amidst rice paddies, on a hillside, right next to campuhan river makes your stay more tranquil and serene. a symphony of crickets and frogs at night while you sit out in the balcony stargazing. fireflies sighted a couple of nights right below our bedroom. 15 minute walk to the monkey forest and the shops nearby. hotel has shuttle every hour to take you and from town. staff can help you with daytours. make sure to check on the complimentary activities e.g. birdwatching in petulu gunung village. food/restaurant is excellent. service super wonderful. staff are friendly and helpful. highly recommended and would stay here again.

10 Ryan K.
Canada
May 08, 2012
one of the best experiences of our life
Beautiful surroundings, spacious room, delicious food and unbeatable service
Komaneka Bisma exceeded all our expectations. Truly an incredible hotel. If you are going to Bali and want to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the jungle, then this hotel is the only choice.

9 Frances C.
Malaysia
May 07, 2012
Beautiful hotel with obliging staff
beautiful and clean
Lovely staff who aim to please. Driver tried to provide some guide to the area. Absolutely breataking view from room. Room is of excellent size, comfy and cosy and stylish. Attention to detail in services in room and around hotel is great. Thank you.

9 Berthold J.
Australia
May 06, 2012
Lovely hotel wonderful spa, great location
Spa, rooms, service
the choice of two pools with wonderful day beds, gorgeous location on rice paddies, and one of the nicest spas i have used means we will definitely return.

9 Jeffrey T.
Philippines
May 06, 2012
One of the best hotels ever
Great service, wonderful ambiance
Komaneka at Bisma is tucked away in the middle of rice fields. This makes the hotel very peaceful and quiet, but not remote. The town center is just a short distance away. We would walk to town, even at night, and it was so safe and pleasant. Alternatively, the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from town too. Ubud is several hours away from Denpasar and the airport. So when we arrived at Komaneka Bisma, it was such a relief to be served very cold lemongrass tea while checking in. Check in was a breeze, and the staff were very warm and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and very well laid out. A huge sliding door leads out to your very own private, relaxing patio where you can be serenaded by crickets if you want to get into the spirit of Bali. Once you close the doors, the room is almost soundproof. Apple TV was available, along with some cookies replenished daily. The bathroom was adorable, and they sprinkled the bath with fresh rose petals. Herbal toiletries are also provided. On the bed, a fresh set of PJs were lain out for us. After a long and tiring flight (we had been travelling around the region for weeks), it was a treat to just lie down and relax in the bath, then jump into the PJs straight into bed, without having to unpack. The hotel pool is a salt water pool, which is healthier. We almost didn't want to go out anymore because it was so comfy in the hotel. The drinks from the mini-bar were not expensive, surprisingly. We tried room service and loved their white pizza (delicious even though a bit soggy), apple pork, and desserts with home-made ice cream. The staff are always ready to help and very polite. They keep the place spic and span. While it is true that there are many cheaper hotels in the area, Komaneka at Bisma is worth every penny. In fact, this hotel is one of the reasons why we would love to go back to Bali.