Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 602 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Edda B.
Australia
June 22, 2012
felt like home away from home
well appointed rooms, attention to detail exceptionally friendly and helpful staff,
From the moment we arrived at the Komaneka after our long trip we felt welcome and cared for by the genuinely friendly and efficient staff. Our room certainly had the wow factor was extremely comfortable, clean and provided everything we could possibly want and more.On the last day the staff suggested we could leave our bags and go out on our shopping spree , come back and freshen up in the gym showers then have a complimentary afternoon tea while we waited for our driver! What a luxury and all offered with a smile, what a luxury!

Amber C.
Australia
June 20, 2012
Komaneka Bliss
Amazing service, beautiful surrounds
Komaneka is an experience! Bisma is really beautiful and the staff are simply amazing. Best place in Ubud.

Abdul Y.
Sri Lanka
June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
good place
enjoyed, nice location n people with smile.

Dominik B.
Austria
June 13, 2012
Beautiful Hotel in Ubud
amazing pool, great food
we had a great time at komaneka at bisma. the rooms are huge and in good condition, the pool area is amazing. the food is delicious. they do hourly shuttleservices to different parts of the town. best hotel i've stayed at.

Haryono L.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Simply Awesome
Excellent service, great room and lovely surrounding
One of the best hotel I ever stayed. The whole experience was simply great. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, set a very high benchmark to the other hotels.

Jialing W.
China
June 10, 2012
Perfect stay in the heart of Ubud!
Excellent rooms, Service, Location
Everything was good, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed!

Adam P.
Australia
June 07, 2012
Poor food
Beautiful room
A beautiful hotel with exceptional rooms.Generally the restaurant food and the breakfasts did not come up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. This could easily be addressed and would make a mediocre stay into an exceptional one

greg R.
Australia
June 07, 2012
quiet,fantastic service,beautiful rooms
size of rooms, facilities
everything was just great and we would return in a minute. if there was fault, it was that the hair dryer needs to be a little more powerful

Susan P.
United States
June 06, 2012
Relaxing with Beautiful View of rice paddy
Both the view and the room are perfect!
the room is large with an oversized balcony overlooking the rice paddy. the details of the room are very well designed, new, and extremely comfortable and clean and modern. this is in my opinion, one of the best values in town!

Roger D.
Australia
May 24, 2012
Great location and great service
Small hotel and handy shuttle service
great place to stay in ubud - staff could not be more helpful