arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 404 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 404 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7

10 Gregory C.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2016
Superb, central with amazing personal service
Service, location and staff
Brilliant central location for everything in ubud. They cannot do enough for you and every member of staff knows your name. Beautiful breakfast (maybe even slightly too large) but lovey rooms. Only criticism is the rooms are so large the air con is maybe not quite powerful for that size room but is still very cool :)

8.8 MARIANA H.
Indonesia
March 12, 2016
Good location hotel in the heart of Ubud
I choose Komaneka Rasa Sayang after read review that their location is good. They were right, this hotel location is very good. Close to several restaurants & shops. The hotel service was very good, they called you by names. Very close & personal. I like their service. Breakfast was good, they had prepared our table. The pool is beautiful, although not so big, but it facing the river, i found it was very relaxing, spent many hours at the pool. Love their tea time, very nice late they have. The only complain is i noticed that there was construction of new hotel building right beside the hotel, luckily our room is not facing the construction, but it still can be seen everytime we go to our door or walking the coridor to the pool. The noise also quite noisy, they even worked on Sunday! The hotel did not inform anything abt this construction when we make bookings.

7.3 Seyoung H.
South Korea
March 03, 2016
good in overall but one staff was not kind
service, big room, value for money
it was good stay and i would like to stay again but it was not perfect. they should improve their staff performance and F&B.

10 Jeannie S.
United States
February 24, 2016
Wow, what a superb place!
The friendliest staff ever, the gorgeous grounds, the attractive and comfortable room.
We loved this hotel. It is located centrally, and yet is quiet and once inside, we felt we were in Eden rather than the middle of a bustling shopping street. It's within easy walking distance of the Monkey Forest Preserve, the local art museum, and the rice field walk is do-able, too. Every staff member, from the receptionists, to the waitstaff and housekeeping, always had a smile and a hello for us. We were treated as treasured family members.

10 Carolyn W.
New Zealand
February 19, 2016
Staff outstanding
Staff go over and beyond what you would expect at this level. Can't be faulted in any way.

10 Elise K.
Netherlands
February 14, 2016
Fantastic hotel with a personal touch
The staff, the food, the location
My mother and I stayed 3 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. It was lovely! The staff always greeted us by name and asked us how we were doing. Our best morning was trekking with a guide through the rice fields and a village and have breakfast at the other Komaneka hotel. We also used the spa, very relaxing and beautiful. The location is great, you can just pop out for a bit of shopping or a nice dinner and then arrive home in the hotel. The staff really make the difference at this hotel.

9.2 Tsang H.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2016
Hotel with central location
The hotel locates near centrak ubud, away frim busy city centre, but within walking distance to attactions and eating pkaces. Staff is friendly and helpful

9.3 Mallika R.
India
January 24, 2016
Little gem in the heart of Ubud
Location, Staff friendliness and service, Value for money
Excellent and wish we could have stayed longer. Travelled with a girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed our day's R&R and shopping excursions in the town, even though we had a rainy day. Komaneka staff could not have been nicer, friendlier, more accommodating - they were really great, down to every single person on the staff. They gave us an extended check-out time that was really generous and the manager was super nice! Took pains to make our stay as comfortable as possible and even accommodated special requests at breakfast. The hotel's location is super-convenient if you want easy access to shops, cafes, restaurants - all within easy walking distance. Lovely stay at a really top-notch little establishment that has other locations which I'm sure are pretty wonderful too judging by this first experience - highly recommend it.

9.7 Arie A.
Indonesia
January 07, 2016
Amazing Hotel and Staff
Service, Room Comfort, Location
I was stayed there for 2 nights. The service from their staff are excellent. They always greet us with our name and very helpful. When my son had breakfast, they made a baby porridge that outside of the menu. Another beautiful things, We can have breakfast or afternoon tea or even swimming in other komaneka hotel. Overall, Komaneka was the best in Ubud.

9.7 Marta K.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Stunning location, views, staff
Location, Landscapes, swimming pool
Absolutely superb place to stay! Staff is amazing, location right in the centre in Ubud. Despite the central location you get secluded peaceful environment inside the resort. Will definitely come back.