arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 416 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Michelle F.
Australia
April 18, 2016
Walking distance to everything
Nicest staff, walking distance to all shops, cafes, markets, breakfast in bed included and a very good breakfast too! Lovely management with gifts on departure. Fantastic!

Amanda B.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2016
Very kid friendly
Hotel is absolutely delightful. The garden setting in the heart of ubud city is a fantastic tranquil retreat after a day wandering the markets. However it is the staff that really make the place - super personal service, remembered our families complex dietary restrictions and did some lovely activities with our 5/ year old (offering making and Balinese dance). We all loved it and would love to return!

WELFREDO P.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
Lovely staff
My wife and I have been coming every year to Ubud since 2012 and have stayed in many Ubud hotels. What sets the Komaneka hotels from the other hotels is the level of service their lovely staff extends to their guests. In my experience, this is unmatched by all the other hotels we have stayed in.

Mark T.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2016
Super!
Central location. Clean and comfortable. Quiet pool. Amazing, friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

Marie T.
Australia
April 03, 2016
Wonderful and Humbling experience!!
Clean and Comfy rooms!! Within the Hotel vicinity it was an eye opener - everything was so lush and green - beautiful! Location is PRIME for restaurants, bars, shopping and getting around on 'foot' is extremely convenient! STAFF at Komaneka were absolutely AMAZING!! SO welcoming, helpful, very accommodating and each that left a personal touch with us the moment we arrived to the moment we left! Even after 3 nights, it was still sad to leave! A very humbling experience!.. Thank you SO much 'Komaneka R.S and Monkey Forrest'..

MARIA R.
Argentina
March 30, 2016
The best hotel ever
Love for details and the best people makes your stay at this hotel perfect.

Rangga D.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Will definitely come back
Staff were very friendly and it is right bang in the centre, rasa sayng is only 5 mnts walk to monkey forest. Very convenient and best thing was we were allowed to have our breakfast and afternoon tea at others Komaneka.

Nicole H.
Australia
March 28, 2016
One of the Family
Amazing, friendly

Gregory C.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2016
Superb, central with amazing personal service
Service, location and staff
Brilliant central location for everything in ubud. They cannot do enough for you and every member of staff knows your name. Beautiful breakfast (maybe even slightly too large) but lovey rooms. Only criticism is the rooms are so large the air con is maybe not quite powerful for that size room but is still very cool :)

MARIANA H.
Indonesia
March 12, 2016
Good location hotel in the heart of Ubud
I choose Komaneka Rasa Sayang after read review that their location is good. They were right, this hotel location is very good. Close to several restaurants & shops. The hotel service was very good, they called you by names. Very close & personal. I like their service. Breakfast was good, they had prepared our table. The pool is beautiful, although not so big, but it facing the river, i found it was very relaxing, spent many hours at the pool. Love their tea time, very nice late they have. The only complain is i noticed that there was construction of new hotel building right beside the hotel, luckily our room is not facing the construction, but it still can be seen everytime we go to our door or walking the coridor to the pool. The noise also quite noisy, they even worked on Sunday! The hotel did not inform anything abt this construction when we make bookings.