arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud Hotel

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 406 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7

9.7 Marta K.
Australia
January 02, 2016
Stunning location, views, staff
Location, Landscapes, swimming pool
Absolutely superb place to stay! Staff is amazing, location right in the centre in Ubud. Despite the central location you get secluded peaceful environment inside the resort. Will definitely come back.

8.3 Laurence C.
France
January 01, 2016
Great place
Rooms are nice, Great Breakfast, Good location
Overall we enjoyed the hotel and services. The staff is nice and helpful, especially at the restaurant. A few hiccups though concerning the extra service provided. The list of activities in the room doesn't bear any price but most of them are extra charged so check beforehand. We also asked for a taxi to go back to the airport and the front staff who dealt with us was quite confusing. We asked for the hotel's car and thought we were paying for it (more expensive than the taxi you get in the street) and eventually we got a filthy taxi and driver from the street...The driver was nice but smelled so bad my daughter got sick and the cleanliness of the car was up to his standard... A sad note to end our stay.

9.3 Shielvi C.
Indonesia
December 29, 2015
best hotel service in indonesia
service service service
When it comes down to a service company such as hotel, the most important thing is to give excellent service. While I found good service is lacking in most hotels in indonesia, I was surprised that there was one that differ. At Komaneka, you get quality for the money you pay. The hotel was very clean even at the swimming pool area. The staffs were pleasant and made every effort to make your stay the most wonderful one. Not just one staff but all the staffs, this is called excellent management. The breakfast was very good. They were so flexible with everything to the point I felt bad to ask for more. I love every bit of my stay there. Simply no better hotel in Indonesia including those international brands.

10 Siew O.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Good services
Convience , easy to get good
Thumb up with friendly staffs

9.7 Sarita S.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
I can feel holiday and Bali in his hotel. My Home
Great Staffs performance, Atmosphere, Balinese
Everything is perfect. Only one thing is when I'm in the room we can hear noise from outside and next door. The rest is superb

8.7 Sean D.
Australia
December 21, 2015
Komaneka
The staff ambience and room standard
I had a beautiful time it was very relaxing. I thought the location was quite central and made it easy to access the attractions of Ubud. Also having access to the sister hotels was very convenient .

9 Soon T.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Excellent experience in Bali
Friendly staff, nice meals and value for money
I would strongly recommend anyone who travel first time to Bali to choose Komaneka as its really give us a good experience. The staffs are friendly and helpful, ambience is nice and quiet, the meals in the hotel are value money as compared to restaurants near by

9.7 Tan T.
Singapore
November 12, 2015
You will love this hotel!
Clean, cosy and friendly!
Worth every penny spent in this hotel! Staff are extreme friendly and even have a gift for you before u leave the hotel!

9.7 chloe M.
Hong Kong
October 25, 2015
Fantastic time in Bali, felt like home!!
The staff was so caring for our comfort, we really felt extremely well taken care of. Rasa sayang location is in the heart of ubud and still quiet like an oasis.
Our stay was wonderful thanks to a great staff, always caring for our best interest and comfort. We spent a day at komaneka visna and it was fantastic, beautiful rice fields views, great service, really we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to ubud!!

8.7 YUAN J.
China
October 23, 2015
Quiet Hotel hidden in a busy UBUD area
1. Great location. It is located right beside UBUD shopping area, also , walking distance to Monkey Forest and Palace. 2. Delicious food with reasonable price. 3. Large , stylish room and best service