Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7

MARIA R. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
The best hotel ever
Love for details and the best people makes your stay at this hotel perfect.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Rangga D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Will definitely come back
Staff were very friendly and it is right bang in the centre, rasa sayng is only 5 mnts walk to monkey forest. Very convenient and best thing was we were allowed to have our breakfast and afternoon tea at others Komaneka.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Nicole H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
One of the Family
Amazing, friendly
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Gregory C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Superb, central with amazing personal service
Service, location and staff
Brilliant central location for everything in ubud. They cannot do enough for you and every member of staff knows your name. Beautiful breakfast (maybe even slightly too large) but lovey rooms. Only criticism is the rooms are so large the air con is maybe not quite powerful for that size room but is still very cool :)
Reviewed March 19, 2016

MARIANA H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location hotel in the heart of Ubud
I choose Komaneka Rasa Sayang after read review that their location is good. They were right, this hotel location is very good. Close to several restaurants & shops. The hotel service was very good, they called you by names. Very close & personal. I like their service. Breakfast was good, they had prepared our table. The pool is beautiful, although not so big, but it facing the river, i found it was very relaxing, spent many hours at the pool. Love their tea time, very nice late they have. The only complain is i noticed that there was construction of new hotel building right beside the hotel, luckily our room is not facing the construction, but it still can be seen everytime we go to our door or walking the coridor to the pool. The noise also quite noisy, they even worked on Sunday! The hotel did not inform anything abt this construction when we make bookings.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Seyoung H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
good in overall but one staff was not kind
service, big room, value for money
it was good stay and i would like to stay again but it was not perfect. they should improve their staff performance and F&B.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Jeannie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Wow, what a superb place!
The friendliest staff ever, the gorgeous grounds, the attractive and comfortable room.
We loved this hotel. It is located centrally, and yet is quiet and once inside, we felt we were in Eden rather than the middle of a bustling shopping street. It's within easy walking distance of the Monkey Forest Preserve, the local art museum, and the rice field walk is do-able, too. Every staff member, from the receptionists, to the waitstaff and housekeeping, always had a smile and a hello for us. We were treated as treasured family members.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Carolyn W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staff outstanding
Staff go over and beyond what you would expect at this level. Can't be faulted in any way.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Elise K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fantastic hotel with a personal touch
The staff, the food, the location
My mother and I stayed 3 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. It was lovely! The staff always greeted us by name and asked us how we were doing. Our best morning was trekking with a guide through the rice fields and a village and have breakfast at the other Komaneka hotel. We also used the spa, very relaxing and beautiful. The location is great, you can just pop out for a bit of shopping or a nice dinner and then arrive home in the hotel. The staff really make the difference at this hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Tsang H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Hotel with central location
The hotel locates near centrak ubud, away frim busy city centre, but within walking distance to attactions and eating pkaces. Staff is friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 12, 2016