Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 435 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 435 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Elizabeth C. from Qatar
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fabulous staff
The location of this hotel was perfect. The staff made our trip...bent over backwards to help us, super friendly and made our kids feel very special. Highly recommend it
Reviewed July 10, 2016

James F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay, too short
We only had two nights in the Komeneka. This was too little. It is both in the center of so much activity and also feels quite secluded. We'd love to go back.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

DAEJIN A. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Everything is perfect. I couldn't find anything uncomfortable.
Everything is perfect. I couldn't find anything uncomfortable.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

PRAMISHWAR H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Awesome staff
Simply awesome and out of this world service from the Manager Sudharma and staff. Most fitting description of a home away from home, personal welcome from Manager and service par excellence. Attention to detail, personalized menus to cater for my wife who is a vegetarian speaks volumes of commitment of the hotel staff to make our holiday in Bali a most pleasurable experience. The personal attention from staff like Sitari, Laxsmi, Mala and others was just unbelievable and will remain etched in my memories of our stay in Bali. For an unforgettable stay in Bali, I would recommend this hotel as a must for travelers to Bali and cannot express my thanks to the Manager and staff of this hotel for making our stay such a pleasure and memorable one.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

VANDY P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Mrs
Everything was great, the staff are excellent cannot fault this place
Reviewed June 23, 2016

RODRIGO M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
I love Komaneka
What else I could say? After all the excellent service. Staff are so lovely the service is impeccable. It is actually the first hotel accomodated me that way. It made my Bali vacation memorable and perfect. I will definitely go back to Komaneka! :D
Reviewed June 02, 2016

JIHYE L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed May 31, 2016

ronald P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
luxury oasis in the center of ubud
Personalized service in luxury surroundings at Komaneka Rasa Sayan. From the moment you arrive the friendly staff is dedicated to making your visit very special. Hotel driver is ready to deliver and pick you up anywhere within downtown Ubud. Food is delicious and the warm staff is ready to cater to your every need. Breakfast is a la cart and very abundant with both Western and Bali specialties. The large rooms are stunning and the infinity pool overlooks a private, jungle like setting. Afternoon tea served by the pool was a welcome respite after shopping and sightseeing within minutes of the hotel. If there was a 6 star rating for this hotel it wouldn't be high enough.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

CHEN G. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great stay!!!
Superb location, great staff, spacious room, fantastic breakfast & free afternoon tea.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Rhodri M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
The best hotel in Ubud
Both my wife and I recently stayed at the Komaneka Rasa Sayang in Ubud to celebrate our wedding anniversary and from the second we arrived we were greeted with the highest level of service. The hotel is of the very highest of standards however it is the staff that make this hotel, always happy and willing to help with any question or request and always with a smile and warmth. It is the closest thing you will have to a home from home and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2016