Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 485 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Wei J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Boutique at it's best!
Personalized service, amazing suites!
Wonderful stay at the Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud! Highlights: - extremely personalized service - the crew knows you by name and keeps track of your activities and where you are (on or off the resort) - beautiful and large rooms, very safe and secure feel - rooms are always kept in tip top shape and the cleaning crew can never been found - great breakfast choices - who needs 3 courses for breakfast? everyone! - beautiful surroundings and view - very nice common pools, which are rarely used (must be since most rooms have their own personal pool) Downfalls: - distant from downtown (not walkable), and the shuttle service was unreliable (had to wait over an hour, at which point, I gave it and called the hotel) - during a couples massage, the 2 masseuse kept talking to eachother... not professional Overall, amazing stay! Even better than a top 5 star resort in Nusa Dua!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Rajan I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fantastic staff
Everything good except the food
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Nelly T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A peaceful stay
The spacious room, friendliest staffs and peaceful environment
It was a quite and peaceful place. Suitable for honeymooners who look for privacy. As for young children, they soon to get bored as there is not many attraction if they don't go out by the free transportation provided by the hotel. The TV channel was limited. The breakfast was arranged nicely with limited choices. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. They tried their best to make you feel at home.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Yuyun N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Perfect for an escape frm crowded. Great service!
Scenery, friendly staff, awesome food
Reviewed December 19, 2014

PINTO C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very Good Resort
Modern, nice view and private
This luxury hotel is perched on a hilltop amongst the natural forested surroundings. The staff service is excellent. The interior is modern contemporary, well appointed and of good size. The balcony overlooks the forest and has an unobstructed view. The pool villa is large with his-hers walk in wardrobe, in and outdoor shower with privacy in mind and other comforts. An excellent place to stay when in Ubud.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Ferdinand A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Awesome place for honeymoon
Everything's great! I rated for only 4 not that its not good but I want them to take a look at adding more variety on the menu. Overall, its a great, great place to stay!
Awesome location with views of the forest. Great amenities, great people and great service. Highly recommended and best value for money! Couldn't ask for anything more. They will even offer to fix the curtains that I can do myself.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Tracy L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Perfect ending to a Bali holiday
facilities and rooms , staff, location
We ended our Bali holiday with a 2 night stay in a Premier pool villa ( room 105). We were blown away by the room itself as we had our own private pool with a magnificent view. To add to this, the general hotel facilities cannot be faulted. There are various pools to relax at, all with stunning views as well as a heated pool near the gym for those rainy afternoons. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and assist with any organizing for activities and transport. They made the last few days completely hassle free. You cannot walk into town from this hotel but there are shuttles running every hour so it is easy to Plan a trip in and get collected from various pick up points. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Denny P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Worth every penny!!!
The staffs were friendly and accomodating. We were lucky enough to be given free upgrade to their villa. We also love the food and the infinity pool!!!
It was a very well pampered vacation for us. We will definitely come back again!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Michael L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Culture, Comfort and Friendly
Warm, Cultural, and Friendly Staff
Try out this hotel after read reviews from other and our hope they can keep up an excellent work. Positive : 1. Warm Staffs who treat us like their own family. 2. Lovely Interior and Some Art Cultural stuff 3. Have a good insightful recommendation about food, art places and sight seeing spot 4. They wanna do extra miles to satisfy their temporary "family" member. 5. They have Apple TV which is very good for couple that wanna relax and watching any nice movies together. 6. Nice Night long shirts Improvement : 1. Their food need slight improvement especially breakfast time. Overall, We love this hotel for romantic, great atmosphere and very welcome staff. Looking forward to come again.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Yong O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bali
Staff, room and service
Reviewed November 28, 2014