arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8

10 Steve K.
Germany
March 28, 2016
Awesome resort
During the 4 days we enjoyed every second. The staff is super friendly and a personal assistant is helping you all the time. Loads of little details are provided. The room is cleaned twice a day where in the evening the sleeping shirt is prepared on the bed, including the tv remote and aircon remote so you dont have to get up. Roses were provided in the bath tub when we arrived. Little noise from the neighbour area, the manager Eka pro-actively gave us an upgrade with an additional experience in the Bisma resort overlooking the great rice fields.All the food was great, the shuttle bus to the center was very convenient. Even when we missed the bus, the hotel paid for the taxi. All in all, it is worth the money to have a relaxed time.

10 Ryan L.
Australia
March 20, 2016
Incredible Balinese Experience
Welcomed with amazing staff that felt more like family. A must stay for anyone wanting to experience the culture of Bali. From bike trips through the rice fields to amazing food. I cannot express our love for this place enough. Kind Regards, Ryan & Shani.

10 marjan F.
United States
March 07, 2016
Best hotel in Ubud
The best hotel in Ubud!

8.7 Edward B.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Beautiful
The room and staff were fantastic. We were upgraded which was wonderful. For a little piece of luxury this place ticks all the boxes
Fantastic

9.7 Helena A.
Canada
March 03, 2016
Romantic,peaceful and indulgent
Room with private lap pool, staff, Red Light dinner
Exceeded expectations. Room and amenities were outstanding. Staff were attentive. Red light dinner at the pool was one of the most romantic dining experiences ever! Beautiful setting.

9.3 Ruoyu C.
China
February 28, 2016
Hotel for relaxing
room,pool,staff
Love the room,very big and comfy.The private pool is rather small but I got no probelm with it as it's a private pool anyway. The staff there are fantastic! One of the staff asked our names when checked in and then we were called our names by the rest of staff when get served. As they said,"we wish you feel at home and we are your family, and family knows each other's names."

9.7 Siok L.
Singapore
February 26, 2016
Our cool nature escapade at Ubud
1. Excellent earnest staff who made us feel like family with them.2. Awesome pools and views. 3. Fabulous transfer arrangements between different Komanekas for afternoon teas.
Awesome and invigorating!

10 Shameka B.
United States
February 25, 2016
Excellent Hotel, Beautiful Views!
My husband and I stayed in the room with our own private pool with our 19 month old daughter and had an amazing time. It was such a beautiful experience. I can't wait to go back!

9.6 Kuan L.
Taiwan
February 23, 2016
You can't miss this hotel, definitely!!!
This is a wonderful experience beyond my expectation! Great crew of staff with hospitality and I can feel they are really enjoying the job to have us the best holiday in Bali from the moment pick up from Airport! Chilling towel and a lot of informative recommendations in Bali, not to mention the great amenity, diverse choices of breakfast, sweet & considerate details in the villa, infinity pool with relaxing view of mountains, and last not the least, superb premier pool villa, love it!Next to that, truly appreciated the service to be able to use all the facility of the 4 branches of the hotel in Ubud, it's really nice to get a nice afternoon and relax at the close-by hotel when we went to Monkey forest and not need to go back to Tanggayuda! Of course the Hourly FREE shuttle bus to city center, museum and monkey forest is a plus, it's so convenient that we can do whatever we like without considering the schedule for shuttle.Still, we love the people the most, definitely a 10 and come back! Wish you a good holiday as well! We miss EKA, MADE,OKA, AYU, and all the staff there, really kind and passion, most important they are all well-trained to provide excellent service. If you are considering Honey moon, there’s no other choice you can make, even in denparsar. 非常推薦這家飯店,我們明年還說好了要去峇厘島還是會住這家! 飯店員工很親切,語言、態度、熱誠都超出我們的預期。 更不用說設施了,無邊境泳池、villa裡面的小細節、一天兩次的清潔服務、villa內附的泳池還有發呆亭,真的是讓我們度過了一個難忘的假期! 此外,每小時的免費市區觀光巴士,以及可以使用四間市區的飯店全部的設施,真的是讓我們可以隨時想怎麼安排行程就怎麼安排,不用去思考交通的問題,非常地棒! 大大地推薦! 本当におススメです! 素晴らしい体験なんです。優しい社員たち、いろいろな朝食バッションで、毎日変わられるんで、楽しいでしだ。 施設の綺麗さはもちろん、多様性が最高です。無限大のプール、景色がすごい、ヴィラ付きのプールも楽しいんでしだ。交通も心配なく、市内に行くバスは一時間一便がありますので、往復は便利です。 いい泊まりで、是非体験しで、楽しんでください。

9 Ying-Wai W.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2016
Birthday celebration 3 night stay
Staff were faultless, excellent, accommodating everything and friendly throughout. Secondly, quality of the premier pool villa. Thirdly, shuttle and use of other Komaneka facilities including tea.
Very happy with my stay at Komaneka at Tanggayuda. Would happily stay again when in Bali next.