arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 480 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8

MOHAMED E.
France
April 24, 2016
Perfect
Very nice place and service. Excellent choice for couples

Carine Y.
Laos
April 18, 2016
Amazing experience
We had been reading reviews and it sounded too good to be true. We stayed at Komaneka for two nights and moved to another part of Bali for another two nights. When we arrived at the hotel, welcome drinks were served and the staff took us around the property. The view at the pool is just amazing. Staff are so well trained and make you feel like home. You can see that the staff would do anything to please you. No is not an answer. Since it is our first time in Bali, we thought that it was in Balinese's culture to be this nice and welcoming, we were wrong when we went to another well known hotel almost double the price of Komaneka with a bad service. We wish we could have stayed longer! Highly recommend this price. Service is a 11/10! Outstanding

Corinne R.
Switzerland
April 13, 2016
outstanding!
we had the most amazing stay, everything was simply perfect! will definitely book it again soon!

Kellie W.
Australia
April 08, 2016
Luxury
Loved our stay. Got upgraded to a pool villa which was amazing. Infinity pool was spectacular, staff were so attentive and friendly, they all knew us by name. Would definitely stay here again.

Jing L.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Friendly staffs
The staffs is very friendly. But however the hotel seems a little tear down. Lobby and waiting area need more improvement. And also a little disappointed as we book the premier valley pool villa. But no valley view at all.

Safdar A.
United Arab Emirates
April 04, 2016
short stay in ubud
nice location, friendly staff, good value for money

Tit L.
Singapore
April 01, 2016
Super friendly staffs. Quiet. Spacious and nice room
Booked a 4 nights stay at the Pool Villa. The room was nicely decorated with a nice cosy resting pavilion. Washing and rest room facilities were good! Was treated with Good breakfast and afternoon tea snacks. Had a great and relaxing time. All the staffs were super friendly and helpful.

Steve K.
Germany
March 28, 2016
Awesome resort
During the 4 days we enjoyed every second. The staff is super friendly and a personal assistant is helping you all the time. Loads of little details are provided. The room is cleaned twice a day where in the evening the sleeping shirt is prepared on the bed, including the tv remote and aircon remote so you dont have to get up. Roses were provided in the bath tub when we arrived. Little noise from the neighbour area, the manager Eka pro-actively gave us an upgrade with an additional experience in the Bisma resort overlooking the great rice fields.All the food was great, the shuttle bus to the center was very convenient. Even when we missed the bus, the hotel paid for the taxi. All in all, it is worth the money to have a relaxed time.

Ryan L.
Australia
March 20, 2016
Incredible Balinese Experience
Welcomed with amazing staff that felt more like family. A must stay for anyone wanting to experience the culture of Bali. From bike trips through the rice fields to amazing food. I cannot express our love for this place enough. Kind Regards, Ryan & Shani.

marjan F.
United States
March 07, 2016
Best hotel in Ubud
The best hotel in Ubud!