Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 483 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Zeenat N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Lived Up To Expectations
The staff were all friendly and helpful. Lots of benefits thanks to the type of room we booked. Food was average. Villa and hotel compound were clean
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Iskandar B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Its ok , would be better if the room and the bathroom are cleaner from the dust
Keep up the good service of the staff
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Tuulia R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good place for a weekend
Very good staff and nice villa. Some improvements could be made, stains on bed netting and bedsheets had old stain.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Muhammad A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Heavenly
One of those places where you dream and dont want to leave
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Adriana S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good hotel and view
The hotel is nice, spa also good.. But The taste of the food is hmmmm how do i discribe.: not nice.. not tasty.. So maybe if you wanna stay in kupu kupu barong, better you went out for lunch and dinner.. Alot of nice restaurant with the good food and chilling around. And the good thing for kupu kipu barong, they provide the shuttle to town..
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Dale W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very nice
Great view and very well up kept property. It was a very nice couple days that we spent there. They clean your room twice a day including laying out the hotel robes on the bed at night. It was out away from all the crazy tourist part of town. We would defiantly stay here again
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Yang H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Awesome villas
awesome experience at this villa, very enjoy our vocation at here. location are private, staff are very nice and friendly. must try their SPA services. unforgettable experience.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

ching S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
overall very nice !
i will definately return to stay at this wonderful resort !
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Joon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A Nice Getaway
The slightly dated feel of the villa and resort actually compliments the surrounding. It is as if you are brought back in time. All that is missing is some dinosaurs in the background. Very enjoyable stay and only a short drive from town. However, service is too professional and lacking in sincerity.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Reiko S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice staff
Stayed comfortable
Reviewed April 19, 2016