arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1409 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1409 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Min K.
Myanmar
May 25, 2016
Baliholidays @ Paradiso Hotel
The hotel location is very near to the resturants & bars but not very near to the kuta beach (Walking distance about 15 minutes to 20 minutes). The breastfast is acceptable. Anyway, still love their welcome drinks & hospitality.

Nur R.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Not a joyful stay
The wifi here was horrible. Waited for room for an hour and aircon was leaking.

Mohamed M.
Australia
May 24, 2016
Highly recommended for families with young kids
Absolutely amazing place to stay. We stayed at the Paradiso Hotel for 12 days (2 adults, 7 year old and 3 year old) in a family room consisting of 2 queen beds. Kids loved the kids club and its friendly staff members. Breakfast was delicious and the staff are simply wonderful and helpful. Pool is amazing and has activities for all ages. Volleyball / basketball / table tennis / kids pool. Gym right opposite the kids club so you can keep an eye out on your kids while your training if you love your excercise and keeping fit. Food & beverages were fairly priced considering it's a highly rated hotel. Security is great, location is fantastic and we will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and families for future Bali holidays.

Hendrix R.
Indonesia
May 23, 2016
Wow
I spent three nights here. The service was friendly enough, although check in a little bit longer because the room is not yet ready. Spacious room and clean. and also amazing swimming pool. Extremely superb location, in the center of Kuta Beach. Just take 5 minutes walking to the magnificent beach. For sure, I'll stay at Kuta Paradiso Hotel when coming back again to This God's Island. Thanks U Agoda....

Emma G.
Malaysia
May 22, 2016
Good location and great value for money
Had a lovely time. Breakfast buffet was delicious

David M.
Australia
May 22, 2016
Great value for money
After a number of trips to Bali, we decided, to stay a few days in Kuta, then move out to Seminyak, we were so pleased with our choice of the Kuta Paradiso, once inside hotel, hectic outside forgotten. Very good value for money, breakfast buffet nice, with lots of choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool smallish but clean, good pool drinks service. Food at pool bar good. Great proximity to Discovery Centre, Matahari, and markets, excellent restaurants just outside hotel. Pleasantly surprised with hotel for what we paid. 😀

Rachel S.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Very Disappointing
We booked a family room with pool view right next door to the kids club. I found the aircon wasn't to good, we had to make sure all drapes were shut and could not leave the door open as the room didnt stay cool.. The sand outside our room was annoying as it was dragged through our room and in the beds. Toilet blocked up on our first night and over flowed onto the floor. We came back late one afternoon very tierd to find our room wasn't made up, i called reception and they sent someone to make the room up..they didn't replace all towels, they didn't sweep the patio...sand EVERYWHERE!!.. Taps in bathroom were rusty, and it was hard to control the hot water flow in the shower. The room smelt.. Pool was nice, although didnt open untill 8am in the morning. Everyone raved on about there breakfast...pfttt..no different than any other Resort, infact, i think the Dynasty Resort had a nicer choice. I looked at all the reviews before booking this Hotel as I've always stayed at the Dynasty..next time il go back to Dynasty, abit more expensive but well worth it, for piece of mind. My young daughter enjoyed the kids club, and staff are friendly. No swim up bar, but they will still serve you drinks by the pool. They also never had a menu in the room for room service. Only two bedside tables to put your clothes in. Good location, no beach access. No resturant in the resort, you must go out on street to eat. B Double just outside were great for food expescially for the seafood..Yummmm. But all in all... Save your money..don't stay here... Very disappointing. I won't be back.

Jacqueline R.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Terrible hotel
The air conditioning didn't work. Twice people came to fix. They offered another two rooms, both were the same. You were sweating in the room. The toilet stank. The staff were rude when we checked out. We had to wait 45min I. The heat to check I. And we arrived half an hour after check in. The wifi didn't work. We cancelled the remainder of our booking. Will never stay there again.

Rebecca M.
Australia
May 17, 2016
Lovely place to stay
Nice, clean just needs to update furnishings.

woo O.
Malaysia
May 12, 2016
Good location
Good location within minutes walking distance to shopping center and kuta beach. Surrounding many restaurants and street market .