arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1722 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.3 Michelle J.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Enjoyable, Relaxing and Fun
Food, Pool and beach
I was pleasantly surprised by the room, it was a good size and kept very clean and tidy. I also really liked that it was so close to the Beach for swimming, relaxing and some shopping. The food was very nice at the hotel. it is also in a great location close to the Beach and shopping.

6.7 chui Y.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Good Location, but not quite a 4 star hotel
Location, staff, restaurants nearby
Great location - the beach is less than 30 seconds away from the hotel, which is perfect for lounging on the beach or water sports activities. There are many shopping and dining outlets near the hotel, you'll be spoilt for choice. We got a free upgrade to a deluxe room so the room was spacious and generally clean. Mosquito repellent is provided to ward off the mozzies in the room and there's complimentary bottled water. The floor in the room is a little grimy, as with the sofa, which happens often in hotels near the beach, so you might want to wear bedroom slippers. But the bed is comfy and clean. We were given a complimentary 15 mins foot massage each, which was really nice. Breakfast is the regular bread, fried noodles, sausage and eggs kind of buffet. I would say it's slightly better than most other hotels in terms of variety. Service staff are always very polite. During check-out, they took the time to check the room safe to make sure it's cleared. In our case, this proved to be a life-saver as we forgot all about the passport in the safe. Had they not reminded us, we would have had a terrible day fretting about the passport. Overall, it's decent but doesn't quite live up to it's rating and pricing.

8.7 Serge D.
Canada
July 08, 2013
Right near da beach!
Close to beach, good service, great breakfast
This hotel was great. We were treated great from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Hotel has a great pool but who needs it when the beach is right across the street? Highly recommend staying here if you want to take advantage of the Kuta beach and shopping.

7 Jennifer W.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Location the best asset- not a "boutique"!
Location terrific for teens- opposite the beach; next to McDonalds; walk to markets! Cool bar poolside with great beds to relax on and lounge music. Beautifully kept gardens and fishponds.
I was relatively disappointed in this resort- and would certainly not recommend their"triple share" option to other travellers. A mattress was brought in for the third person which spent the five nightswedged against the door to the only deck doorway! The bathroom also was not adequate as far as space with two tiny benches for guest toiletries. Bathroom door didn't lock and door to deck was permanently wedged and hard to open. Cross that wi-fi was so poor and that each room is only given two wi-fi passwords. Last word- 3rd floor- deluxe room- no lifts.

8.7 Shanthini K.
Malaysia
July 05, 2013
it was lovely place
Lanai , helpful staff , clean
it was lovely place and walking distance to hardrock bar / cafe and easy to acess shopping mall

10 CHALLAKERE M.
India
July 05, 2013
ALL EXCLUSIVE
All-inclusive hotel
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 86 comfortable guest rooms of your choice, all furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. After the exciting day under the sun, pamper your body and soul with our soft and relaxing aromatic treatment, then follow by chill out in Rosso Vivo Italian Dine and Lounge while enjoying the silhouette of sunset do down, with daily in-house DJ made it’s own crowd.

8 Aung T.
Singapore
July 05, 2013
convenient to go beach n shopping
good location, clean n nice room, friendly staff
the hotel is located just in front of the beach and central shopping area. nice room and friendly staff.

9.7 Zoee G.
Australia
July 04, 2013
Excellent, perfect hotel
Location, restaurant, cleanliness
Excellent hotel, great location to beach and restaurants, friendly staff, great pool atmosphere :)))

7.7 Damian T.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Distance, comfort and view
Would recommend and go again

7.7 Andika B.
Indonesia
July 02, 2013
very good
big room, clean, nice
Very good