Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1748 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Abdul D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and services
Good location as very closed to Kuta beach and places of interest.
I like staying in this hotel very much as it is closed to Kuta Beach and places of interest. So, after finishing my work, I can go to Kuta beach and do some shoppings. Alway stay in this hotel during my last frequent visit to Denpasar.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Abdul D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and services
Good location, suitable for tourists
During my last frequent visits to Bali, I always stay in this hotel. I like staying here because the location is very OK. After doing my work, I can easily go to Kuta Beach or to some other attracted places for shopping, sight seeings and others.Would recommend to other people who will go to Bali for any purpose.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Heren P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, nice/clean rooms
Location, Customer Service, Nice breakfast
Location was great, few mins walk to BeachWalk. Breakfast was good and room was nice & clean Hotel was designed in balinese style!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

XIAOYE W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location and welcome staff
staff,room,location
we just live there one nite but staff so welcome and room so big especially it is near kuta beach!bar!very convenience!like it
Reviewed December 18, 2012

CUT L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Great locations
By staysing at this hotel, u can get everything inside. You can feel excellent spa here. If you want to go to the beach, its just the opposite of the hotel. If you want to sit and relax, just come to the restaurant. Its called rosso vivo. Try it!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

CUT L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel and best service
Very near to the beach
By staysing at this hotel, u can get everything inside. You can feel excellent spa here. If you want to go to the beach, its just the opposite of the hotel. If you want to sit and relax, just come to the restaurant. Its called rosso vivo. Try it!
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Catherine H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Excellent time, everyone very friendly,
Friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you
Except that the hotel had over booked and the first night we stayed in their sister hotel not far away. They gave us free massages each, and other discounts to make up for it. Then when we came back to the Kuta Seaview, they put us in a king bed room, which I discovered was a Deluxe room, but I booked a Lanai Deluxe, so the next day they moved again to another room, the one we should have been to the first night. Other than this we had a very relaxing, enjoyable time
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Judy B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
A Beautiful Oasis right on Kuta Beach.
The room was spacious, cool, spotlessly clean and very well appointed.
My second stay at this Hotel. Loved it. The staff are fantastic and very helpful. Is in a great spot. The restuarant is very good, it is run by a fanastic Italian Chef. I had the best Capaccio I have ever had there. Hotel is not to big and I was made to feel special. Highly recommend for all ages.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

shannon A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
really nice hotel however no seaview
rooms are amazing, cute pool area and yum restruant
Kuta Seaview is located right along the busy kuta street opposite the beach, with everything in reach of a short stroll...great 24hr minimart with free wifi, maccas, flapjacks and inbetween both poppies lanes. pool and restruant area offer free wifi otherwise you have to pay for it in your room. the rooms are really nice, we had a deluxe which came with a huge bath, the big showerhead and everything else you could want. however we didnt get a balcony which every other room had, and you stare directly to another room... no view of ocean at all! personally i would not stay in Kuta again, i much prefer the Legian side. although this hotel is lovely, not for families though...girls trip, couples, older couples....pool area although really nice is tiny and so gets crowded. massages are great!
Reviewed December 13, 2012

PEI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Location right opposite Kuta Beach and next to the new Beachwalk mall. Plenty of shops selling knick knacks, and international surf brands like quiksilver etc. Hotel was clean, rooms fairly new. Room was spacious. Staff were friendly.
I went with my bunch of besties and partner - we enjoyed the hotel as it was right smack in Kuta, super near to the beach, convenient stores and shops on Poppies 1 & 2. The hotel was pretty good in the sense, rooms were clean, fairly new and spacious. One thing unappealing - there was construction going on across my room balcony which is not so appealing, although there wasn't any obvious noise disruption to us. Staff were friendly and the breakfast spread was decent. We also tried the in-house spa (massage, scrub & soak) which was not bad but I must say I would have preferred a less traditional ambience for the spa. I would recommend this hotel for those looking to stay right in the middle of bustling Kuta at a good value price.
Reviewed December 12, 2012