Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 260 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Paul H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dont stay here
The view from the restaurant
Wow really expensive for what you not getting. Paid for a deluxe room with lakeview but the room failed to deliver the experience we expected for the price. Ok so what did we get? Rooms have no fans or any from of air circulation. So with the sliding doors closed stuffy and warm. Open doors very cool and fresh, however the constant trucks with the sympathy of the beautiful deisel engine and accompanying turbo charger screaming into to the night and to add to show a little beep off the horn as they approach the corners below our room somewhere. Of course there is also the motorcycles. With no exhaust doing the Kintamani F1 at 3.30am No need for blackout curtains in the room as there is no possible way of sleeping though the noise. The breakfast buffet? There are plenty of other reviews that will details the perils of that... Very tired and can't wait too drive home to Denpasar. The construction that's starts just outside the room at 8am also mixed in well with the sound of the traffic.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

K N. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lakeview hotel review
Beautiful location
Disappointing. We are older couples, hotel had no elevators and we had to use stairs to go to the room, go to the dining area etc. A member of the group had difficulty walking, thus it was hard for us. We had reserved deluxe rooms still another flight of stairs down, so we opted to stay in the 'super' room which costed less money to book They did not refund the difference either. Restaurant did not have many items which was listed in the menu. Bed had a lot of flying bugs when we turned the lights on. The door to the balcony was stuck, wouldn't open or close. First, the staff came and closed it, then when we wanted to open it in the morning, even the staff couldn't open it.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

sarah A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
great view
clean air, great view from the restaurant, nice location
the room is a bit dark and a bit noisy from the upstair room and from the street
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Azrul A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location, facilities needs refurbishing
Location, View, Weather
My stay here was good although the hotel needs some refurbishing to do. The location is great while the view overlooking Mount Batur (volcano) is magnificent.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Hendri H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
OK Hotel
Nice View, Big Room, Value for Money
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Daniel G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
No value for money, utterly dissappointing
Seeing it getting smaller in the rear view mirror
Rip-off. Bad and cold food. Lousy staff performance. dirty rooms. Noisy. No View. I will not stay there again. Don't waste your money to get in a bad mood.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Sawako F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
overnight is enough
view was very good. good for overnight stay. friendly staff.
We stayed the day before the mount Batur trek. There is TV, but nothing you can see. Towel is washed, but feels dirty. Too old towels. We asked hotel to organise our trekking, the receptionist gave us schedule. The scedule was one guide for us and wake uo call was 3am. However, they call us 2:30am. Then they said we are going to join another group. I complained about it because we paid for two for one guide, especially, I was not fit to join the party. Then they found guide for us. The shower doesn't hot enough. On the day we stayed was raining and called. Treking cost include the breakfast, so don't buy room with breakfast. We asked for discount, but they didn't give us discount. They said after we came back from trek, we can have a breakfast. So we did what they said, but no food available except bread and egg. I feel like they lie to us. Trek was good and guide was friendly and goid. 600k Rp per person for superior course. Including guide, breakfast, trying hot spring, towel, one bottle of water.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Inderjit S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best hotel in kintamani
location, restaurant and nice rooms
We were here only for a night stay. The wifi is not provided in rooms only in lobby & restaurant but it didn't work at all. Rooms in new wing we stayed are comfy but I'll not recommend the old wing where the standard rooms facing the lake are located.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

johny J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
bad
the view
Not many choose of food
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rachel F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Review for lakeview
good view, good staff
It is very nice view with good staff. However the bath room is very dirty. There is black and dust all around the bath room and toilet area. And shower is uncomfortable as the water is very small.
Reviewed January 02, 2015