Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 991 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Adrian K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Relaxing by the sea
Beachfront location, friendly staff, restaurants all had view of ocean
Great!
Reviewed February 15, 2015

phil H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in July 2014
Great Stay At Legian Beach Hotel
Garden bungalow accommodation, location & friendly service
Highly recommend the Legian Beach Hotel as an ideal Bali resort away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta & Seminyak, whilst still be close enough to jump in a cab and enjoy. Our Bungalow was lovely, customer service was great and we were a stones throw from the beach... paradise! Organising our next trip soon!
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Bruce P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
will stay again
location right on the beach, breakfast and fine dining
I found the mosquitoes were really bad again and wifi needs to be improved as certain rooms just don't receive the signal. I was flying out late and feel the checkout time could be extended a little later as other hotels do. The offer of the shower room was really good except its like stepping in a steam bath, some sort of air conditioner would be appreciated.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Alan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in January 2015
Enjoyable Break
Location, Staff and Front Desk Management
Had some problems with the original room that were addressed immediately by the understanding manager.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Rebecca P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
so relaxing
1. The pool 2.Breakfast 3.Gardens
We really enjoyed our stay at the Legian Beach. Absolutely loved the pool with the swim up bar. Breakfast buffet had so much variety. We had a deluxe garden bungalow and the room was so spacious and comfortable.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Catherine R. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Comfortable enough
The food, surf and spa services.
For the most part it was good. The only trouble we had was trying to get someone to fix the AC in our room, which was never fixed. Also, they need to update their towels, linens and outdoor lounge chairs. All these items are old and they need to invest in new. The food was good but timing was sporadic.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

brendon F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
8 travellers all sick
close proximity to beaches and both seminyaki and kuta
it was ok the bungalows were average accommodation, the drinks were well over priced for basic drinks $4.50 for a water and the same for a bin tang the hotel staff were very polite and nice except for concierge/ front desk staff
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Mandy D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Legian beach don't saty there
Legian beach is an old hotel that needs to be revamped, breakfast staff rude well some of them particular 3 ladies , bar tenders round the pool so lazy and grumpy , reception certain lady who checks you in so rude , bedrooms need a total revamp , won't be staying there again sorry
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Mark T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Legian Beach Hotel
Location to the beach very good , beautiful gardens , nice pools.
Had a very nice stay at the Legian beach hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Alan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Great location
Staff, location, sunsets.
Excelent.
Reviewed January 08, 2015