Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 997 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

ian M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
WOW
the staff at this hotel were great.the porters were so very helpful with day trips places to go and how to get there.
Legian Beach Hotel WOW our first trip to Bali took the family with us booked 5 rooms in this hotel through Agoda and two weeks later we are all still saying WOW could not belive the location so close to everything markets food wops great food and coffee shold i go on.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

MANDY M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Fantastic for a short break with family .
Beach and shopping location perfect but beautiful and quiet in the resort .
Fantastic for all the family clean and staff exceptional .
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stephen R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
First visit and an excellent resort hotel choice
The staff, the spa and food.
Excellent and plan to return in the future.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Mirella S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Over all, we enjoyed our stay
Pools, location, food
Over all we enjoyed our stay at the Legian Beach Hotel, but we are unlikely to go back. The Hotel itself is beautiful with great pools and gardens, the breakfast was good, there was a large variety of food and a pancake and waffle station upstairs. We ate at the Indonesian restaurant twice and it was lovely, the food was good and the staff excellent. They have happy hour at 5 pm with half price cocktails and the cocktails are really good! The hotel is huge and at first it is easy to feel lost as you are left to work out where everything is yourself! The location of the hotel is also excellent. There is a good money changer across the road as well as a mini mart and it is close to lots of good, well priced restaurants. We stayed in the hotel part at the front, and the first room they gave us on the ground floor was terrible! As others have said, these rooms can be mozzie infested, dirty and next to a generator. Well, ours had it all, as well as 2 single beds pushed together with the worst mattress I have ever slept on, it was rock hard, as were the pillows and very well worn! This was the room they gave us after telling us that we were getting a lovely room as it was our anniversary! We knew the hotel was older and the rooms tired, but we did expect clean and to be able to sleep! To their credit, when we spoke to the manager next morning she moved us to another room on the third floor away from the generator. The room was better and the bed a king with a newer mattress was a little more comfortable, it also had an amazing view. My advice is if you stay there, go for a bungalow, they are better located and the beds seem better. Also, buy some mozzie coils from across the road at the mini mart, and a can of fly spray!
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Erin B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Relaxing, friendly and good location
The pools, the grounds,
The legian Beach Hotel was a great holiday stay. Would recommend
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Emma W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and kid friendly
Very Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, lovely pools and grounds with lots of lounging areas around pools.
Had a relaxing time here, close to shopping and right on the beach. Every staff member greeted you if you walked past which I really liked. We paid a discounted price on Agoda for garden bungalow but would not want to pay full price advertised on the hotel's own website as bungalow was a little 'worn'. Had a lovely stay and they had a wonderful Easter egg hunt for the children on Easter Sunday which a lot of preparation and effort had gone into.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Emma M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Staff were wonderful, lovely clean room
Staff, food and clean
Had a terrible experience in Bali 10 years ago and decided never to go back again. This stay changed my mind completely. Hotel was beautiful and super clean. Sheet and towels were changed everyday. Staff were just wonderful. Nothing was a bother. Breakfast had everything you could ask for. Location was brilliant. Would recommend the GOSHA restaurant if dinning outside the resort. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bali.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Graham T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
dissapointed
location
We were a married couple and decided to upgrade to a beach front chalet as per the brochure. Firstly we were given 2 single beds and when we queried this they simply pushed the single beds together, they did not make it into one bed, but simply made up two single beds each day and pushed them together. We couldnt see the pool from our veranda let alone the beach , so the name is incorrect for the type of quarters we stayed in. There was a wedding while we were at the hotel and we do not begrudge the happy couple but the chalet we had was next to the main restaurant and the band played all night long, very upsetting trying to get to sleep at midnight The whole hotel is tired looking and needs an upgrade. There are two pools but you cant get a drink at one of them and have to walk to the bar or to the other pool to get your drinks. Wouldnt stay there agian
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bryce T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Nice beachfront hotel
Beach, beach bar, location
Great location. Beachfront and close to restaurants.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Audrey B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
We had a very comfortable stay at the Legian Beach
Teppinyaki Restaurant, staff and location
Our stay was comfortable, albeit the mosquitos (noting we were not well prepared). Although our bungalow room is looking a little tired on the edges, it was comforatble and met our needs. The staff were very freindly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast offered a good selection of foods and amazing selection of European breads. The Teppanyaki Restaurant was great family fun - we ate their twice during our week stay.
Reviewed April 16, 2014