Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 993 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Guyus S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
That's wonderful staying at this amazing hotel
Good privacy, good staff, good view and location
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Paul S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
over priced
Location, Garderns, Breakfast
thought it was a beach bungalow basically looked at brick wall with rooms attached either side of us,A/C not working ,shower over bath well over priced,location good and so was breakfast just so dissapointed with the room.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Brett W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great week stay
Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff
Stayed for 5 days. Nice and relaxing hotel good friendly staff rooms a bit dated. We'll kept gardens ask up bar a but small.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

HO F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Expensive Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Resort surrounded by garden and tree
I have selected beach bungalow but it was neither beach view or near the pool. It is similar to garden bungalow and not worth to pay extra for beach bungalow. Furthermore there are lots of mosquitoes in the room.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Robert W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice mix of city and beach resort
Location
I wanted a place that had the seclusion of a beach resort but with easy access to the Kuta nightlife. I felt that the Legian Beach Hotel delivered that. The bungalow was very comfortable and silent, but with a short walk you could be out in street and ready to go. Everything was clean enough. I do agree with others that the staff is pretty "meh". The bellhop wasn't really on his game and put my tags on someone else's bags and took me to the wrong room. I only ate the breakfast one day while there, opting for local options instead, but it was poor by my standards - though maybe on other days it would have been better.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

kerry H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
very enjoyable stay
location to the beach Garden area breakfast
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stacey H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Loved this Hotel. Would definately stay here again
Beach front, restaurants and location
Loved our stay here. Would highly recommend it. The restaurants are fantastic, breakfast great and it's right on the beach and close to shopping centres and markets.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

David H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Loved it
Pools cleanliness food
We had a lovely stay,but don't drink unbottled water.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Edmund D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The best time ever
Close to beach close to bars and beautiful hotel
I stay all the time and it is the best hotel for service and quality in all if Bali
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Royston U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
It was the best time i have had in bali.
Pools, Location, the gardenbs
It was really good I would love to stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2014