Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 993 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Myint T. from Myanmar
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good stay
This hotel is located just next to beach and shopping area. Restaurant is great. I like swimming pool as well.
I visited Bali with my wife and our three year old son in Jan 14. We enjoy pretty much staying at this hotel. Room price is reasonable. Our room is quite clean and internet connection is superb.Just a few meter walk to the beach. The only thing is that by the time we were there, the beach was not clean. We saw tons of plastic (rubbish) along the beach. That is why we did not swim. In conclusion, I like to stay in this hotel if I visit Bali again.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Katharine B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
I love Bali, I go every year for a week to relax.
The lovely staff, beautiful gardens and pool, great food.
Everything was OK except the room. It was very small and stuffy, the aircon seemed to work but we were hot at night and couldn't sleep. If we left the door open the mosquitoes were terrible.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lynne S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
right on the beach
location/rooms/beach
I go to Bali a lot.I would stay here again,because it is right on the beach,but only in a deluxe beach room,Breakfast is shabby,not even fresh milk for coffee,it costs to get a bucket of ice to the room,and the room service menu is also very shabby,as is the menu for food by the pool.Fortuneatly there are some good places close by that will serve take out-such as Moo Moos.Certainly not a 4 star hotel,but due to t clossnes of the beach,i would stay here again
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fiona W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Wouldn't holiday in Bali again.
Not much
We stayed for a week and 4 people out of the 6 we travelled with got sick. The beach was dirty and people drinking in the pool bar for hours never got out of the pool to go to the toilet. They were loud and rude. Wouldn't stay there again. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lai W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Relax and sleep comfortable.
Staff, surrounding environment, English also good enough to communicate.
As a whole our stay is ok, but the hotel room design is not very good. Sometimes the toilet is smelly. The breakfast is not up to standard, but hotel location is good because their setting is quite close to the beach and felt very comfortable to take our breakfast there. The surrounding garden is quite nice and the spa environment is good but the massage skill is not up to standard.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

PETER O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
A well run hotel with excellent facilities
Garden bungalow, 2 pools in a quiet location next to the beach
This was my second visit to the Legian Beach hotel and it did not disappoint. Stayed in a Garden Bungalow with many updated facilities such as large flat screen TV, plus free Wi-Fi which covered all hotel areas including pool and restaurants. There are two beautiful swimming pools, both with excellent facilities. Breakfast is very good buffet. Staff always helpful and friendly.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Leanne C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Relaxing
Location, pools, friendly staff.
Great! Nice resort on the beach, friendly staff. The teppinyaki restaurant was delicious!
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Anthony W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Nice comfortable large hotel
Location, large grounds, 2 pools
Nice comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Room may need some renovations.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

gary F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good value for money
cleanliness - comfortable- staff
very good. staff attentive. good facilities. relaxing and close to markets and shops
Reviewed January 29, 2014

marcus G. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in January 2014
Wonderful and relaxing
Location, relaxation, good breakfast
Very good, nice and friendly staff. Great location with everything nearby but still quiet. Wonderful breakfast with everything from Egg and bacon to waffles and pancakes. My GF got food poisoning from a nearby restaurang and received great help from the local clinic in the hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2014