Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Lisa B.
Australia
May 26, 2016
The Hotel was clean and quiet. The Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
The Hotel was clean and quiet. The Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Rachael M.
Australia
May 23, 2016
Dont Bother
Would never stay there again. Not worth the money at all and they try and charge you for everything, as in if you remove your complimentary water out of your room, you will be charged etc etc

kerryn A.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Great hotel perfect lication
We stayed here for 2 nights. It was the second time we had stayed there. It's a great hotel in a good location. Not far from good surfing banks. Amazing breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Would definitely go back again. Two pools and multiple restaurants.

Janice W.
New Zealand
May 14, 2016
Great Position!
Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely situation right on the beach, close to walk to shops, eating places, etc. Nice and quiet room, lovely outlook - would definitely stay again. And the breakfasts were great!

Emma H.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Relaxing beach side stay
We had a wonderful time at the end of April at the Legian Beach Hotel. It was the perfect location, close to everything but quite. The adults only pool with the swim up bar, next to the beach was the best part of the hotel, along with the beautiful bungalows in the lovely garden. Would highly recommend! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Caron J.
Australia
May 01, 2016
Great hotel
Beautiful garden cottage room. Great breakfast. Staff exceptional. Loved it!

Pauline T.
Australia
April 30, 2016
Good for the money
Stayed here for a girls getaway and it had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and had good selection. Location is good for last minute shopping and good for pubs and restaurants, would certainly return

Samrat S.
Singapore
April 28, 2016
Good location, staff and nice property. Lacking in some small things though
Stayed here from 23rd to 25th April 2016. Pluses : - Convenient location. Next to the beach, spa, amenities. - Courteous staff. Helpful and smiling. Especially the man at reception, who always gave my daughter fish-food to give to the fish - Nice property. landscaped gardens, good pools - Great complimentary breakfast - Gave us free mocktail vouchers at the bar, since we arrived early, and rooms were not ready Minuses : - Room could do with some revamp, AC didn't work properly. - Housekeeping didn't replenish tea and coffee in the room (and there was a note that extra tea ,coffee packets will be charged) - Didn't get airport transfer though asked 2 days before - The dinner buffet spread 30+ SGD per person on Sat, was bit underwhelming

Tim R.
Canada
April 26, 2016
Great location!
Kuta with less hussle. Nice location with great beach access and relaxing pools.

Wade T.
Australia
April 25, 2016
Great Location, close to beach, fantastic pool, lovely gardens, filling breakfast.
Had a wonderful time with our 2 and half year old child. communication with staff was a bit hit n miss - but - if you expect a little bit of mis understand every now and then - it's a great place to stay. I do hope they improve after our room wasn't serviced all day until midnight after explaining to them all day (approx 7 phone calls - every time we went to our room after returning) our room hadn't been serviced - eventually someone understood. :-) , we ate at there restaurant twice, one occasion we ordered a pineapple pizza and ended up with pepperoni, other night we asked for a speedy meal as son was a bit restless, we waited 45 mins for entree and 1hr for mains. I lost weight chasing my 2 yr old - not all bad, wife was furious. Our response to frustration - 'Have a good life'. I personally wasn't impressed, however a lot of staff did a wonderful job - reason for high rating - don't want one section of the hotel to ruin the whole experience, we stay there for 9 nights, enjoyed the experience. We were treated with respect and enjoyed and experiences eating out at other hotels in the area. Great pools, kids pool as well - down side for us with a child, there is a adults only pool with swim up bar. Great gardens, close to beach, good breakfast, friendly staff (but not as genuine as other places), staff helpful when convenient (but can not speak english when convenient also). Surprisingly, I would recommend this place, however, I wouldn't recommend the restaurant, but saying this, I hope they do improve as it is a fantastic location and has a lot of potential. Enjoy your holiday in Bali