Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Janto .. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel for the price we pay
Nice staffs, good location
Located at the Legian area, only 5 min walk to the beach, really nice hotel could be get in a good price.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Robyn H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in September 2012
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating
Quiet and relaxing. very clean. Happy to get anything for you.
I have stayed here several times and always had a wonderful experience. The staff do anything they can for you and it's excellent value and right in the heart of everything but still quiet.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

MENG X. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good smile service
Good service worker
I don't like the limited WiFi,I hope next time I come with free Wifi.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hardiyanto R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Closer to shops and spas
Closer to shop and spas
The hotel is okay but it's seperated from the reception and restaurant. It's a 5 minutes walk from the reception area to the hotel area. There will be a bell boy though to help carrying your luggage to the room once you've check in. There's a 24 hour shop close by also and it's near to the beach too. There's a lot of massage center and spas close by too and souviniers shops.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hardiyanto R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Closer to shops and spas
the hotel is okay but it's seperated from the reception and restaurant. it's a 5 minutes walk from the reception area to the hotel area. there will be a bell boy though to help carrying your luggage to the room once you've check in. there's a 24 hour shop close by also and it's near to the beach too. there's a lot of massage center and spas close by too and souviniers shops.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hardiyanto R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Closer to shops and spas
Closer to shops and spas
The hotel is okay but it's seperated from the reception and restaurant. It's a 5 minutes walk from the reception area to the hotel area. There will be a bell boy though to help carrying your luggage to the room once you've check in. There's a 24 hour shop close by also and it's near to the beach too. There's a lot of massage center and spas close by too and souviniers shops.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cindy T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very convenient and nice service
no lift
i stay there with my friends for holiday. We plan doing a budget trip, so we end up stay at Legian Village Hotel as our budget hotel. First time we enter the room, the room is very cool as what we really need. bcause the weather at Bali was really hot. The room is clean, the water heater also operate properly. And it just 100meter by walk to go to the beach. It also near Kute beach and Legian beach. For me, this hotel is more that 1 star. And we really enjoy our trip and hotel. But i'm not recommend you to bring your family or oldies people to stay here, because they don't have any lift. and the stairs are quite steppe.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Wayne R. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location
handy to most things
hotel was great but think we got deluxe room but pd for superior
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Kathy M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Great location but didn't get what we paid for.
Fantastic location
We pais for 2 bungalow rooms ( most expensive room) but were given deluxe rooms ( cheaper room) instead apparently because 3 beds wouldn't fit in a bungalow. However I was not told this upon booking which was done 4 months in advance. Still waiting on an email from manager because I was given no refund or extras because of the change.. Other than this issue we had a fantastic holiday but you get what you pay or and that's not much.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Roy F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great Location but small rooms
The location is good. And the ice cream seller besides hotel (Delicioso), the taste is delicious.
1. Legian Village Hotel water supply is Very Poor. Sometimes the water comes out good, but sometimes is very slow. 2. The Room cleaner doesn't work so good. They just clean the bed, but not totally clean the restroom. 3. There is no elevator or lift. Fyi, i do leave in Deluxe Room in 3rd floor. 4. The restaurant takes a very long time to provide our Breakfast. Because they have less workers.
Reviewed August 29, 2012