Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Angela A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
mix between old and new
3 minutes walk to Legian beach
We have the new rooms to stay, two of it are on the 3rd floor, which without an elevator is kind of tiring for my dad.. but i guess it help us to keep in shape after all those culinary delights The room is spacious, have a little balcony, bathroom also clean and new. Breakfast is so so. Location is perfect.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Jack S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Absolutely disgraceful service
Nothing
I do not recommend this hotel. What we booked is NOT the room we were put in. We booked because of the photo of the room and on arrival were put into a room with two single beds and it was absolutely filthy. The linen had not been washed from the last people staying there, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned in quite some time and the entire room was an absolute disgrace. Got them to put us in another room (still not the room I booked) and we had to pay the difference in price. This room was better - the linen had been cleaned, as had everything else. The staff here were very unfriendly and unhelpful.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Dita A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very Strategic Hotel
Closed from the beach
This is a very strategic hotel. So close with Legian beach and Kuta Beach. The room is big but a little scary because some of the properties are old. The receptionists are great and very helpful.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

sannaz P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel service, nice bali style
Near to the beach, strategic location, easy to get there,
Great service, helpful staffs, no worries staying here
Reviewed May 18, 2012

fiona H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
A very inviting place!
our room was very clean, the pool very accessible and all round fun!
We enjoyed our stay at legian village,our room was super clean although we booked online to get it cheaper, we very impressed! the bands stop early so we can all get a good nights sleep,if not we out partying anyway:)we dipped in the pool everyday overall great place to stay just a stroll to the beach too for corn on the cob!!
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Kohei N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
good location
Good location and nice hotel staffs. there is a swimming poor and we can swim there, and restaurant just near the pool.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Kumi O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great location, clean room but too noisy
great location, nice pool, good service
the staff are very friendly and nice. only 5 minutes walk to the beach. the room is clean and well maintained. the only thing to be improved is the internet pricing. you have to buy a new voucher every 30 minutes, which is annoying if you plan to be online longer than half one hour. other than that, it is quite a good hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Cheng L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location (5 minutes to the beach & shops)
Very Convenient
Once I arrived at the hotel I feel excited. I like it's Bali style construction, the garden, the swimming pool. It is surrounded by shops for me to look around. It's only 5 minutes to the beach. I see many tourists. It makes me feel I am in the right place of holidays.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Bhagwan G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Great location
house keeping was fantastic and made sure the room was clean and neat
Although a simple hotel the room was a reasonable size with an attached toilet and bath. The room was well maintained and the friendly house keeping greeted us every morning and checked with us on any request that we had. The room was always clean and neat. They even provided a simple rack outside the room to hang your wet clothes. The location of the hotel was great as there was all kinds of amenities available around the area and walking distance to the beach. This worked out great as we are surfers and have boards to carry every morning going for surfing. This is a second time we are staying here after a few years and was surprised to see it well maintained.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

alan R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
dirty cheap rooms
location
had a filthy room first time, demanded a better room and then it was nice room but had to climb many flights of stairs to get to it
Reviewed April 18, 2012