arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 846 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 846 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.3 Jacqui M.
Australia
November 06, 2011
Great Location, great service, close to beach
Location
My partner and I stayed for two nights at Noni 2 which is a short walk (50 metres) from reception and the restauraunt. I had just spent 36 hours in Bali Royal Hospital as I had broken my elbow on Nusa Lembongan and had to have surgery to pin it (first class experience by the way) The staff at the Legian Village were fabulous very caring cheerful and accomodating of all our needs. Apon arrival after seeing my injury suggested that Noni 2 is quiet and we were able to have a ground floor room. Situated in Garlic lane it is close to all my favourite spots, Ketut's Shops (on left before the markets)the only fair fixed price shop I have found in Legian. Also close to Le Monde (great meals and best Pina Colada) "Wyan and friends Resaurant" Mozerellas (yum) and Billy's Bar for great live Music!! The room was clean cool and a haven away from the hussel and bussel. Will definately be back!!

7.3 Sally R.
Australia
November 05, 2011
friendly staff, basic but clean rooms!
The staff were great and Eddie in the restaurant is gold!
sudden change of hotels so meeded something cheap. this was a good option. there is construction work going on but staff are careful not to start too early. the touts at the minimart opposite the hotel are particularly persistant but i would say the location is still prtty good!

5.3 PATRICIA B.
Australia
October 31, 2011
Good location
Location in JL Padma close to shops and restaurants
Standard room is just that --very standard V Small - not much room . Entrance overlooks side street and lots of motor bikes although surprisingly noise was not a factor . Bathroom very old/tired/worn . Toilet --art to flushing Breakfast basic -- you get what you pay for with this hotel and nothing more . I would pay a few dollars more and stay elswhere . Deluxe rooms were small as well

9.3 April S.
Australia
October 30, 2011
Excellent value for money
Great central position, Deluxe room had newly renovated bathroom, staff were friendly and helpful.
i've stayed at joni ii at legian village hotel twice now and find it great value for money. it's in a great position for all shopping, restaurants etc and nothing was too much trouble for the staff who booked my onward domestic flight. i will be a regular at this hotel as it provides all that i require. i would also recommend it to others.

7.3 LEE L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2011
Lovely & Quaint
Good food
This hotel located right in Legian Street has quaint settings in its garden.The room is alright although the air conditioning wasn't working properly,not uncomfortable yet not cold enough!The food is quite good , service excellent.It is most convenient for shopping and more shopping.The live entertainment is interesting ,not bad.However the water pressure is too low to enjoy a bath!

6 Teck T.
October 23, 2011
Ideal Location but old room
Car rental , mini mart reight infront of the hotel. Surround by Legain shopping streets.
The Hotel room is disapponting. The bed mattress sink in and the bath tower is smelly. Bath tub with rusty stain. Stained toilet bowl.Breakfast is so so. The selling points are the location is quite ideal, there are mini marts, car rental in front of the hotel. Staff are friendly. Swimming pool looks nice but have not seen people swim during my 3 days stay.

7.7 sylvia C.
Australia
October 13, 2011
hotel ok
central to evertything
I had asked for a room with no stairs was given a room up stairs 505 asked to be moved was moved to 501 [still some stairs] I have a bad knee/leg Room was serviced ok each day. One night I left my croc things outside room as they had sand on them next morning someone had taken them and left their old thngs there. Staff were pleasant it was good to know there was security

7.3 RATCHANEEWAN S.
Thailand
October 13, 2011
The best combination of price and quality
big room, full set of hotel's services, good location
It was very comfortable and convenient for me, because this hotel is near my business partners, not far from the airport, close to the Legian beach and different shops. Hotel has big pool and massage - all this helped to relax after busy day. Some furniture is old, but as whole it's nice place.

7 Shelvy T.
Indonesia
October 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms
near to the beach, cheap, good location
they have a new and old building. by any chance, i've got the old one and its quite a small room, unlike the picture that is shown in the gallery. service is ok. room is clean but the bathroom a little bit worn out. location is good and only 5 min walk to the beach. i'm might refer friends to stay in this hotel if they looking for a nice clean room with a low budget

6.3 Patrick F.
Malaysia
October 02, 2011
Good location and friendly staff
Location
Good location as it is close to the beach and shopping in Legian.The rooms are a bit run down with doors not closing properly with old furniture.