Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Donna S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Good location - short walk to the beach
private room
Location good to get to beach, restaurants and shopping. Staff were always happy to help if needed. Room was average but you're only there to sleep! Bed was comfortable but towels were very thin. Shower temp went from boiling to cold to boiling to cold....so be careful when showering! Air-con worked well :-)
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Karen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Cntrally located, clean and comfortable
A bit tred but value for money
The Legian Village ticks all boxes for a mid range budget hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very responsive and helpful. The Legian Village is a little tired around the edges, though staying in Joni 2 we were further away from the hustle and bustle (very quiet in the heart of Legian). We would stay here again for a short stay in Legian/Kuta.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Muliaty M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great location
Near the beach
The Staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is ok but the water form the tap can be very slow.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

charles G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at.
Staff were quite friendly - Everything else was awful.
Bed was like sleeping on concrete - no sleep. They moved me to another room - not quite so bad , but still couldnt sleep - bed really hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was a Joke. 1 Piece of cold toast - Three small pieces of stale fruit - one egg ( at least I think it was an egg ) Had to go to a restaurant on the street to get something to eat after this so-called breakfast. They Charge you for Wi-Fi - really slow - never been charged in Bali before. I'd paid for 2 nights so I stayed - otherwise I would have left. Don't stay here - there are better options - for less money.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Andi L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
A pleasant and Friendly Hotel
Pool and bed room
clean bedroom, clean environment, spacious rooms, quite complete facilities, close to the legian beach, which is not noisy environment. the pool is not to big but very clean. suitable for family holidays. the staff is very friendly, although the hotel is full booked. usually when the high season, where staff are less, they become less friendly and the service is poor. but in legian village, they still tried to serve us well. i highly recommend this hotel for family vacations.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Rianto R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location but room is a bit dirty
near from kuta beach
Service is so so ,different location between room n reception
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Per D. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel in good area
Great location and good value for the money
the hotel has an ok standard, with large rooms, good bed and a not so good bathroom. always trouble with warm water in showers (sometimes too hot, sometimes all cold). the location is great, both for the legian beach and for the legian and kuta night life. the bar and the restaurant are very good and have great food and good prices. nobody uses the swimmingpool, but it looks nice. the service is excellent, and the staff are very service minded.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Alicia J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Pleasant hotel
Location, bed was comfortable
The stay was average. A bit pricey for what is was, as the rooms were small. Not the most fun atmosphere. The pool needs renovations!
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Cynthia H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Great location and value for money
Close to shops ,entertainment,many restaurants etc
Legian Village Hotel is budget accomodation but the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly.The restaurant has very good food at a reasonable price.Breakfast was included and there was a reasonable choice.We had some fun nights at the bar and the band was great.All in all we had a lovely time and would stay there again.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Kelvin K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good and clean
Good and clean
The hotel is nice and price is good. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Place is nearby to food area.
Reviewed September 12, 2011