Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Wendy F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Excellent location, but hotel had some faults.
Very close to Legian shopping and markets.
Reception presentation was lovely, then we had to drag our suitcases across the road and down an alley to get to our accommodation. The room did not have a double bed as requested, no coffee making facilities (cups, jug, milk etc).Shower head 2 feet above the bath, tap in sink wouldn't turn off and we had to bail water out until someone came to fix it, light bulbs blew, clean towels well worn and smelly. No recommendation from us.....sorry.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Kelly K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location but room is really bad!
Swimming pool and location
This hotel location is very good but the room and breakfast that provided by the hotel? seriously not worth the price! The room a bit dirty especially the toilet and smelly! If you really want to stay in cheap hotel! Tune hotel will be the best even though the room is small but much more better than this hotel. For breakfast, when you order anything from the list(not many choices thou). Eq Fried rice. Trust me, you can finish the fried rice with 2 scoops.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

syuk L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Please Do not Stay here!
Not At all
Dirty, dim room & unfriendly front desk staff/ owner.Lousy breaksfast with 2 toast and a fried noodles/rice or pancake only.Dirty swimming pool and dirty table cloth. Very unpleasant memories gain for this Bali Trip. I would not stay here in future and will definitely give warning to all my friends!
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
shady hotel
near amenities
this is just a stop over hotel because we arrive late at night and didn't want to waste money to stay a good hotel just to sleep. This hotel was quite old and shady. it was more like a motel. air con was noisy and bed was a little hard. i wont recommend to stay here for more than a day unless u r really on a tight budget. free breakfast was just sausage, a piece of toast and an egg. period.
Reviewed September 05, 2011

Jonathan H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Was a very good serviceable hotel
Great staff and room was well appointed
We had a few days here that really made the trip easier staff helped no end and the price was great . Breakfast was quick and the coffee was tasty . Food was good in restaurant and a very local spot that made our trip easy.
Reviewed September 02, 2011

ANGELIQUE J. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location
nice
legian village hotel is a good hotel, near to the beach (500m) and lot of facilities close to. but if you're looking for tranquility it's not the best. concerts every night, which you can heard in your room. the restaurant is very good. good choice and great presentation of dishes
Reviewed September 02, 2011

sharen R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 23 nights in August 2011
lovely hotel great location
the gardens were beautiful
the legian village was a lovely hotel the old style balianesse with beautiful garden area around the bungalows. very clean and safe i had my daughter who is 2 and they upgraded us with out a hassle and we had a very comfortable stay for 24 nights. the staff were lovely and helpful. the room was very large and the veranda was agreat size for my daughter to play on every morning. 2 things the noise at night from the singing was very loud and they put a family next to me when there were so many other spare bungalows left that was very stressfull knowing we could all have our space.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

paul D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
noisy and dirty
close to beach
room very dated and dirty, constrution zone next door very noisy
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Steven F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 16 nights in August 2011
Good hotel for the price , and location is great,
Location, friendly staff,
Nice little hotel for the price , clean rooms and every thing worked ,although I changed rooms due to saggy bed. The breakfast is not buffet but coupon choose one thing and dissapointing but all round I would stay here again
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Evelyn K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Will be good for budget travellers and backpackers
friendly staff
given the cheap rate of rooms, don't expect much from this hotel. The rooms are old and the bathroom really really need improvement. No shampoos provided but only a soap bar. The hotel is divided into 2 buildings. The main building and the 2nd building which is across and further down the road. When we were given a room from the 2nd building, I was quite dissappointed as I will need to walk to the main building every morning for breakfast. There was once when i requested for hair dryer, the receptionist were not willing to send the hair dryer to my room but ask me to collect from the main building, eventhough it was already at night. The legian area at night time is somewhat dodgy. But there are a lot of pubs, restaurants and stalls around. I would'nt recommend female travellers to stay at that area. Overall, i dont think i will visit the hotel a second time.
Reviewed August 23, 2011