Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Anne T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location. Bathroom not so good.
Breakfast by pool, listening to traditional gamalon music
Very good service. bathroom was very old, and decrepid.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Sally B. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel though needs upgrading
Great Loacation
We upgraded to bungalow rooms as we had a young child with us and could get rooms along side and safe. The location was great and close to everything. The rooms are getting a bit tired though but roomy.For the price it was very goood. Beds were a bit hard
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Allie M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 15 nights in July 2011
great value for money
amazing mexican food in Joni restaurant.
This was a great spot to stay. There was everything you could have wanted and very close to beach. We ate almost all our meals at the restaurant as when we looked around it was by far the best menu and for the best price. the mexican food was delicious! if you want a quieter holiday request joni 2 as there is live music every night at joni 1. We stayed in a bungalow - and it was great value for money. We joined the gym at the hotel down the road [Padma] and it worked out a very cheap holiday with all the bells and whistles. definitely recommend! Maybe, take your own pillow - the pillows we were provided were really hard!
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Alison D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great location would stay there again
Clean rooms, great location
Stayed in the Bunglow. Rooms where cleaned each day, smiling and helpful staff. Only 5 min walk to Legian beach and lots restaurant around the hotel. Wasn't a fan of the breakfast!
Reviewed August 14, 2011

jonathan E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Over priced and old but staff do try hard
Great location just off the beach strip.
Stayed for just one night as it was generally poor. They charge for wifi and it was horrendously slow, the breakfast was a limp egg sandwich, the rooms were old and tired with the taps encrusted in scale. It was clean and the staff do try but i cant recommend this one
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Hon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good Location but A Bit Down
Located at the back of Jln Padma and thus it is quiet and private. Only 5 min walk to Legian beach and lost restaurant around the hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Jens E. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Very cosy and nice
Relaxed and protected from the urban noise though so close to the lively streets
Highly recommendable! The 4 children loved the pools both by the bungalows and the restaurant. Good food - but a bit simple breakfast
Reviewed August 08, 2011

carly C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in July 2011
Clean hotel and friendly staff
great balcony
Rooms where cleaned each day, smiling and helpful staff. very clean around the hotel, but very noisy in the middle of the hussle and bussle of the town, very close to the beach
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Wendy P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Good location
Swimming Pools
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Only down side was you had to walk out of the motel and down the street a little bit to get to Reception.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

meredith H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
great location , but far to noisy
friendly happy , helpful staff
stayed in joni one for 5 days . Very , very noisy, but nice clean room . Returned 5 days later , ask for quiter room . Ended up at joni 2 . Room was dark and musty , but heavenly quite.
Reviewed August 05, 2011