Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

David M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Legian Stop Off
Location,Location,Location
5 Blokes, 5 Board Bag Coffins and 3 days to waste meant Hotel Legian was perfect.Great security meant no lugging of board bags anywhere just leave then in reception. The superior rooms are away from the main area of the hotel down an alley which meant quiet rooms and own pool. All the staff were helpful and the front desk terrific. A walk to the beach and a walk to plenty of restaurants, bars, TV big screens, shops etc. make this a great budget hotel. Be prepared for some little inconveniences that are usually fixed by staff and remember it's budget but for the price, great.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Mariane C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Location
Location, walking distance to many restaurants, friendly staff
Pleasant stay at the legian village hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2015

donna D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
it was okay, requested to be moved to another room
location, understanding staff, pool
Had to say we were a bit disappointed, had to swap rooms as the first one smelled of damp. The second room was better but had no balcony as we requested online... the Wifi wasn't good.. the breakfast was very basic, a choice between eggs, fried rice and pancakes. We would not stay there again but it was good enough for one night if you are arriving late from the airport or leaving early in the morning..
Reviewed August 13, 2015

peter M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
bathroom
bar area
Ok but bathrooms poor
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Jenna D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
great location
we always stay at joni 2. great with swim up bar. amazing location
I stay here every time for the location and the price
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Michelle G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014
GREAT GREAT GREAT
PRICE, LOCATION STAFF
KIDS LOVE THIS PLACE, ALONG WITH ME TOO!! HAVE STAYED HERE ABOUT 10 TIMES AND LOVE BEING TREATED LIKE FAMILY BY THE STAFF. WILL ALWAYS COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Michelle G. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
GREAT TIME, GREAT STAFF
STAFF, PRICE AND LOCATION
FANTASTIC PLACE, HAD MY 40TH BIRTHDAY HERE WITH A GROUP OF FRIENDS, THEY ALL LOVED THE PLACE. CHEAP PRICE, BUT NOT A CHEAP ROOM, CLEAN, HOT WATER, COLD AIR CONDITIONING, FRIENDLY STAFF
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Michelle G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
PERFECT
LOCATION, PRICE AND STAFF
Fantastic staff, location and food is awesome, cold airconditioning, hot water and good water pressure, clean room :)
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Michelle G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
ONCE AGAIN, FANTASTIC
PRICE, LOCATION, STAFF
Our stay this time around was, as usual, fantastic, great staff, treat you like family every time we go back!! Location and price is unbeatable.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

CLAUDIA G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Horrible room
Pool and location
Stayed here previously and room was fine but not so this time. Room smelt musty and hadn't been cleaned for a long time. I think it also had bed bugs... What do you expect for the price I guess...
Reviewed June 14, 2015