Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 851 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

David R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
nice tidy hotel, central to everything.
efficient ,helpful staff, with good sized fooms.,
If you want somewhere central to everything then definately worth a try, I enjoyed It. Bit of a hike up three flights of stairs to our room!!.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Dini S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
will come back
near the beach
the rooms were quite old, but worth the price. walking distance to the beach.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Terence S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Pleasant staff but old hotel
friendly helpful staff, large clean room, garden setting
This hotel is situated in the centre of Leaian and close to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. The people were helpful and friendly and this is the best aspect of the hotel. The second best aspect was its location but the street outside is very very busy. I thought that because of the obvious age of the room it was not good value for money and would not stay there again.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Rini I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great location and good hotel
recommended hotel
its got on 3st floor room so was not noisy coz of the bar in 1st floor
Reviewed July 14, 2011

diana N. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in June 2011
A hotel working hard to be better. Good service.
Wonderful food and good music most nights.
A little off the beaten track, but close to Legian Markets. The hotel is divided into two sections, and it was a bit disconcerting at first to see our bags trundled off across the road and down a side street!! The restaurant food was great.
Reviewed July 01, 2011

wenny M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel with great staff
i love the staff
i was so surprised when they showed me the room.b'coz when i booked from agoda it showed that i got 2 single bed.fortunately when i arrived in my room they gave me double bed.the room not that small its quite big for me..it was clean,tidy and and cozy the location of the hotel its close to everywhere..if u wanna go to the beach u just have to walk for 5 min.and thre're so many mini market,food place and shopping the things that i like is with the staff..it was my first time travelling alone to bali i used to travel wz friends.when i need a favour or if i ask smthing to the staff.they nicely helping me and give me the direction and clear information as well..and they even dont mind to keep my luggage in store room even i checked out alrdy from the hotel.b/coz my flight was midnite and we have to check out from hotel before 12 o'clock.and when i asked them to keep my luggage..they dont mind and my bag they kept it safely i really recommend this hotel.u dont need to be worried to stay alone in this hotel b'coz the hotel is cozy.staff are nice and the location of the hotel is close to everywhere. thx to legian village hotel ..u made my vacation meaningful..god bless
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Emma A. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Basic but good
central location, close to beaches
when we first arrived the man at the front desk was a bit ... perhaps he had a long day. other than that the room was acceptable, could have been cheaper but didn't feel ripped off. moved to another room the next day and liked it more due to the fact it was set back in a balinese compound and a bit quieted. less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and close to great restaurants...
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Malcolm S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011
great location on a budget
basic needs: bathroom, a/c and cable tv
the hotel and staff is fantastic, however i had trouble with the hot water in the shower, no wireless in the bungalow, alot of power black outs and the reception was bit far. but for the price of the spacious room and cheap bar prices.. it's well worth it
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Cin T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Small but Nice
location, only 5 minutes from Kuta beach.
It's a nice small hotel, near Legian street, near to the beach. Lots of restaurant.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

DIYANDARI D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great lokation
good view of garden
I'm felt unhappy about this hotel, no lovely service for guest and dirty room. every facilitation not work, except that i love for restaurant , it's is good food and also nice serve.
Reviewed June 15, 2011