arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 543 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 james C.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2012
great hotel staff so helpful great view's
service' food'location
food was excellent was so nice to go back to hotel after day of sight seeing'as the location was so quiet at night'for a couple looking for a romantic holiday'was realy great.and lot cooler than kuta

8 FOE F.
Indonesia
July 05, 2012
Hidden Treasure of a Secluded Bargain Hotel
Beach Front. Tranquility, Reasonable Price
the indoor ambient hotel facilities are nice especially when it is located in a secluded area with tranquility far from the crowd. next to the beach front with favorite surfing spot and a wide clean beach sand to walk on. the ambient nature of the hotel setting offset the far distance ride to downtown area especially when it is priced reasonably. don't let the dog in the beach scare you. food is modest as expected. i and my family is planning to come back to this hotel site during our next break.

6.7 Raimond D.
Netherlands
July 03, 2012
A little bit remote hotel next to the beach
Next to the beach
The location is a little bit remote. Other restaurants than the hotel restaurant are a few km from the hotel. The hotel restaurant is apart from breakfast not so good. The rooms are clean and ok, but lacks atmosfere. The beach is good for walking, the sea is good for surfing but not swimming.

2.7 maria Z.
Chile
July 01, 2012
Terrible service bad beach, children working
Nothing
We arrived to this hotel because it was highly recommended, unfortunatley when we arrived nothing was as we expected. First and most terrible was that we where attended by children not adults, so of course the service was terribly bad beacuse they are not supose to be working but studing or enjoying. There was no manager at all, the food was really bad, breakfast very poor and agaian the servicenTERRIBle. On top of this if you are not a surfer the beach is very dangerous.....you cant swim , i would say that the only leason to go to CANGGU is if you are an expeienced surfer. Dont go to this hotel.

7 Robert W.
Australia
June 19, 2012
Great Room and pool but a bit isolated
Room, Pool, beachfront location
the first full western standard hotel i have stayed in in bali. good clean room, modern bathroom with shower screens, good hot water, towels etc. beautiful gardens and pool. right on a good surf beach (need to be a surfer or a pretty good swimmer). the trouble is it is not in a village, so you are pretty stuck there. nowhere else within walking distance to eat. really need to hire a bike or scooter. restaurant food and drinks pretty ordinary and pretty expensive and not much you can do about it.

5.7 Mark W.
Australia
June 14, 2012
Fantastic Location. Breakfast Average.
Staff are contentious.
Rooms could be cleaner and food at hotel isn't that grand. The location near the beach is great, but there are cheaper options just up the road. Not a bad hotel for the price, but if budget concious I suggest stay checking out other options close by.

7 Bruce S.
Australia
June 13, 2012
Nice, pleasant, quiet hotel right on the beach
Right on the beach. Quiet
Staff were friendly. Location is great if you are looking for quiet and right on the beach. Is a fair way away from any of Bali's nightlife.

9.3 Nigel M.
New Zealand
June 13, 2012
awesome setting and fantastic rooms and staff
location right on the beach, great pool and nice rooms
I enjoyed sitting at the restaurant eating breakfast after a surf and watching the surf from our seats. We were upgraded to a delux room and it was awesome, very roomy with private courtyard. The children enjoyed the pool. All staff were very friendly. Highly recommended hotel!

7.3 Elizabeth O.
Australia
June 09, 2012
Peaceful place with lovely smiling service
On the beach, friendly staff, short cab ride to restaurants and shopping, great value
Friendly, well priced hotel located away from the madding crowd. Clean rooms, great view. Will stay again

7 olivia K.
Australia
June 09, 2012
Nice hotel right on the beach
Right on the beach, beautiful gardens, lovely staff
The rooms were appropriate for the price you pay. It was nice being right on the beach. There is a lovely pool and beautiful grounds. The food was good. There was a wedding while we were there and the staff went to a lot of effort to make sure everything was perfect for them. The staff are very friendly. About five minutes on the motorbike to Echo beach and fifteen minutes to Seminyak.