Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 549 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 549 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Grace W. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good clean hotel, value for money
Clean rooms, nice gardens
We booked this hotel for our relatives as we were staying at a villa nearby. The location was perfect for this purpose. Rooms were nice and clean and the restaurant downstairs was by the beach & really comfortable.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Grace W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely quiet hotel
Clean rooms, helpful staff
We booked this hotel for our relatives as we were staying at a villa nearby. The location was perfect for this purpose. Rooms were nice and clean and the restaurant downstairs was by the beach & really comfortable.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Grace W. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel by the beach
Clean rooms, helpful staff
We booked this hotel for our relatives as we were staying at a villa nearby. The location was perfect for this purpose. Rooms were nice and clean and the restaurant downstairs was by the beach & really comfortable.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

mike V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
hello bali
Not too far but far enough
Great location from Seminyak, but not too far for a motorbike drive back. I walked on the beach from hotel to Seminyak beach bars, a little far, but there are many cool beach bar between. There are fun too. The area is more expat area with cool restaurant and stores. Fun watching the surfers too.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Shane D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely quiet, peaceful hotel with beuatiful garden
Helpful Staff, clean rooms, beautiful Gardens
Always enjoy our stay and the hotel Staff. Good size , clean rooms. Perfect position for surfing and just a short walk into Seminyak.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

john T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good, clean hotel, value for money
food was excellent, great location
would recommend this hotel too family and friends, it has a good atmosphere given its location is on the beach. Food and drinks were more than reasonable prices and the servings where very generous.The hotel although not new has been maintained and kepted in a clean and tidy manner. The service was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

james C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
great hotel staff so helpful great view's
service' food'location
food was excellent was so nice to go back to hotel after day of sight seeing'as the location was so quiet at night'for a couple looking for a romantic holiday'was realy great.and lot cooler than kuta
Reviewed July 14, 2012

FOE F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Hidden Treasure of a Secluded Bargain Hotel
Beach Front. Tranquility, Reasonable Price
the indoor ambient hotel facilities are nice especially when it is located in a secluded area with tranquility far from the crowd. next to the beach front with favorite surfing spot and a wide clean beach sand to walk on. the ambient nature of the hotel setting offset the far distance ride to downtown area especially when it is priced reasonably. don't let the dog in the beach scare you. food is modest as expected. i and my family is planning to come back to this hotel site during our next break.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Raimond D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
A little bit remote hotel next to the beach
Next to the beach
The location is a little bit remote. Other restaurants than the hotel restaurant are a few km from the hotel. The hotel restaurant is apart from breakfast not so good. The rooms are clean and ok, but lacks atmosfere. The beach is good for walking, the sea is good for surfing but not swimming.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

maria Z. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Terrible service bad beach, children working
Nothing
We arrived to this hotel because it was highly recommended, unfortunatley when we arrived nothing was as we expected. First and most terrible was that we where attended by children not adults, so of course the service was terribly bad beacuse they are not supose to be working but studing or enjoying. There was no manager at all, the food was really bad, breakfast very poor and agaian the servicenTERRIBle. On top of this if you are not a surfer the beach is very dangerous.....you cant swim , i would say that the only leason to go to CANGGU is if you are an expeienced surfer. Dont go to this hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2012