arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 683 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Divya P.
Singapore
December 19, 2014
good
room, view, pool

Yating L.
Taiwan
December 19, 2014
Overall it's good
1.seeing animal from our room. 2.having dinner with lion

Donald D.
Australia
December 17, 2014
Safari Resort Retreat - has it all
staff friendliness and helpful in most areas, great rooms with close views of animals from balcony, great fun for children as well as the adults
Other than no greeting at the VIP arrival lounge at resort and confusion on transport to resort, all the rest was great. Staff at the actual resort are very friendly and helpful. Great activities at parti and hotel. Evening fire show was great as well as the animal experiences in the hotel lobby each evening. Dining with lions at the hotel restaurant is an experience in itself, but great food and service at this restaurant is done so well. Great experience. When staying at park resort, entry is inclusive for both days as well as discounted elephant rides and other services and a nice breakfast buffet with the lions included. Skip a day visit and stay the night for good value and enjoying the stay....

Karen C.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Children's paradise
Comforty, clean, friendly and cheerful staff
Excellent stay for children. My daughter loved the place.

pam W.
Singapore
November 26, 2014
Wonderful holiday
Best service! Best food! Best place!
It was a very good experience! Kids friendly.. fantastic food & hospitality... Really feel like a VIP staying there! Strongly recommed this place to those with young kids!

nigel N.
Australia
November 25, 2014
Wonderful
The view from my room watching the animals, the Night Safari and interaction with animals
This is the second time I have stayed and will certainly stay again. The animal interactions throughout the park, the view from my room watching animals, the night Safari and day Safari, elephant ride and watching and listening to the lions while eating our meals. What an amazing experience this all was!!!!

Melinda L.
Singapore
November 22, 2014
Wonderful experience
Very wonderful experience to stay in a safari hotel
It was a very wonderful experience to stay in a safari hotel. There were hardly any smell nor mosquito - ideal getaway for kids

Pina T.
Australia
November 10, 2014
Mara River Safari Lodge
All the animals, Love the Meercats, The balcony viewsout to the animal free range compound
Loved it so much we have booked a longer stay for next April. Could not fault this place in any way it was such a pleasure to stay here.

Priscilla P.
Singapore
November 02, 2014
nice for animal lovers but not more than 2 nights
night safari, breakfast with the lions and comfortable bed
I was there with my 8 year old daughter and she loved throwing carrots to the elephant whenever they passed by. Good thing the carrots was just a phone call away and free! Then night safari was good. We got a chance to see the leopard on top of the cage we were in.We were at the zoo the whole day and that was nice too. Other than that we there was nothing much to do at night but eat and stay in room. That was ok considering the fact that we were tired from all the walking at the zoo in the day. Rooms was nice with a full glass infront of bed to see the other animals infront of our room. Bathroom was spacious too.Standing shower only. There was also a nice massage place, the scrub was really scrubbing. Food was expansive but not too bad. No other choice but to eat there. You could go out and head to the beach outside the hotel but i didnt bother. overall we had a good stay and my daughter still talks about it.

Rachel B.
Australia
October 28, 2014
One of the best experiences
pool overlooking animals, easy access to safari park, room was amazing
Amazing experience. Listening to the lions in the middle of the night. Its definitely a must do & well worth the money. We got the 3brm to accommodate 2 families & was more than enough room. Food at lion restaurant was amazing & staff were beyond helpful. I wish we stayed longer but will definitely stay again next time. Thank you so much for making it a wonderful experience