Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 689 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 689 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

vivi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Secluded place for animal lover
Feed the animal
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Michael B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Stinky toilet & bins. Bad food. Abused animals.
View from the room was SUPERB. View from Tsavo Lion Restaurant was superb. Spa was good value for money.
Rubbish bins at the common areas were not wrapped with plastic bags. As the result, the smell of rubbish was so strong. They should throw away these bins and replace them with brand new bins, (the inside) wrapped in one-time disposable plastic bags. Cooked food was all bad. The only thing I could eat was cereal (that's pretty much the only thing that's not cooked). The chef/cook couldn't even get a simple food like hashbrown and nasi goreng right. Not to mention other foods. The hotel should replace all cooks / chefs with brand new ones. Trust me on this. The hotel can get better cooks for the same salary they offer. The hotel should also oil the doors (main door, balcony door, toilet door) regularly. And where oil no longer helps, replace the doors. During rainy season, the smell of animal feces gets carried by the wind into the bathrooms. Must think of a solution. Perhaps put the aromatherapy candle in the bathrooms? Right now, the aromatherapy candle is put in the bedroom. Other than that, the hotel must seriously question its animal treatment practice. The one thing that I like very much from Taman Safari is that it provides INTRUSIVE tours into the animals' habitat. However, my conscience tells me that this is wrong. It's stressful for the animals. Especially the lions. Think about my words carefully.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Wei A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
cool hotel
concept, animals, rooms
interesting concept for little kids
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Nyit P. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great experience for families
Safari, Hôtel service, food
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Phillip L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Right in the middle of the safari
Great location
This place is right in the middle of the safari. We got to see the rhinos and the zebras right from our windows and balcony. Room was big and comfortable. Food was good but a little pricey.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Divya P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good
room, view, pool
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Yating L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Overall it's good
1.seeing animal from our room. 2.having dinner with lion
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Donald D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Safari Resort Retreat - has it all
staff friendliness and helpful in most areas, great rooms with close views of animals from balcony, great fun for children as well as the adults
Other than no greeting at the VIP arrival lounge at resort and confusion on transport to resort, all the rest was great. Staff at the actual resort are very friendly and helpful. Great activities at parti and hotel. Evening fire show was great as well as the animal experiences in the hotel lobby each evening. Dining with lions at the hotel restaurant is an experience in itself, but great food and service at this restaurant is done so well. Great experience. When staying at park resort, entry is inclusive for both days as well as discounted elephant rides and other services and a nice breakfast buffet with the lions included. Skip a day visit and stay the night for good value and enjoying the stay....
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Karen C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Children's paradise
Comforty, clean, friendly and cheerful staff
Excellent stay for children. My daughter loved the place.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

pam W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Wonderful holiday
Best service! Best food! Best place!
It was a very good experience! Kids friendly.. fantastic food & hospitality... Really feel like a VIP staying there! Strongly recommed this place to those with young kids!
Reviewed November 26, 2014