arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 683 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Andrew M.
United States
January 30, 2015
Excellent experience
location, interaction with the animals and view and the outstanding service
Our stay exceeded our wildest expectations. The view of the animals and the interaction on the tours and from our room with them, made the experience a special one that we will treasure. The care and attention to the animals made us very happy and we will be glad to share and recommend this trip to all of our family and friends.

Karen S.
Australia
January 26, 2015
nice experience
variety of animals. hotel setting. dining experience
Overall this hotel was good we stayed 2 nights but one would have been enough. Restaurant was overpriced the meals were small for the price and as there is only the one you have to eat there at night.

Tammy E.
Australia
January 20, 2015
Excellent
Animals, Tour,Dining Room
It was great... A bit disappointed in the price of the food and beer.. Quite expensive for Bali

edwin L.
Indonesia
January 06, 2015
unique hotel
location, animal view, unique room
very nice holiday stay at unique hotel and nice enviroment

NOORIDAH N.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Great hotel with their own Safari
Safari, Cleanliness and proximity to the Animals
Very clean rooms and they setup very nice decor for our honeymoon and the close proximity to the Zebras, Wilderbeast were beyond awesome and a great experience

vivi S.
Indonesia
January 03, 2015
Secluded place for animal lover
Feed the animal

Michael B.
Indonesia
December 30, 2014
Stinky toilet & bins. Bad food. Abused animals.
View from the room was SUPERB. View from Tsavo Lion Restaurant was superb. Spa was good value for money.
Rubbish bins at the common areas were not wrapped with plastic bags. As the result, the smell of rubbish was so strong. They should throw away these bins and replace them with brand new bins, (the inside) wrapped in one-time disposable plastic bags. Cooked food was all bad. The only thing I could eat was cereal (that's pretty much the only thing that's not cooked). The chef/cook couldn't even get a simple food like hashbrown and nasi goreng right. Not to mention other foods. The hotel should replace all cooks / chefs with brand new ones. Trust me on this. The hotel can get better cooks for the same salary they offer. The hotel should also oil the doors (main door, balcony door, toilet door) regularly. And where oil no longer helps, replace the doors. During rainy season, the smell of animal feces gets carried by the wind into the bathrooms. Must think of a solution. Perhaps put the aromatherapy candle in the bathrooms? Right now, the aromatherapy candle is put in the bedroom. Other than that, the hotel must seriously question its animal treatment practice. The one thing that I like very much from Taman Safari is that it provides INTRUSIVE tours into the animals' habitat. However, my conscience tells me that this is wrong. It's stressful for the animals. Especially the lions. Think about my words carefully.

Wei A.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
cool hotel
concept, animals, rooms
interesting concept for little kids

Nyit P.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
Great experience for families
Safari, Hôtel service, food

Phillip L.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
Right in the middle of the safari
Great location
This place is right in the middle of the safari. We got to see the rhinos and the zebras right from our windows and balcony. Room was big and comfortable. Food was good but a little pricey.