Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 527 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 527 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Barry L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016
Overall a very nice hotel with great pool
Shame about the mad busy road out side .
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Daniel O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
You get what you pay for
Room 26 had air conditioning issues
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Jeannie O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
great
fabulous...food yummy and affordable..! :-D
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Aimee F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good value for money!
Beautiful gardens, lovely pool and friendly staff! Enjoyed my stay here
Felt like an oasis outside of busy Kuta streets
Reviewed March 05, 2016

waled M. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
In the heart of KUTA
In our case the room was very far from the street so we didn't hear nay noise. what makes this hotel interesting is that it is huge from inside & have everything you need. So it is recommended. but it is not fancy hotel.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Peter G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Holiday return stopover
Location, airport transfers,room comfort.
We enjoyed a 2 1/2 day stopover in Bali on our way home to Australia. The first day did nothing but rain, but the room was comfortable with a large veranda/balcony to enjoy the cooler weather. The swimming pool was great, especially for the kids. Location was also very central to everything in Kuta.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

SITI M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
a pleasant stay
I had a 4 day pleasant stay with matahari bungalow. The hotel room was spacious and except that they do not have iron and water boiler (perhaps visitors can get hot water from their cafe, we did not bother to try). The location is great and also the view!
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Lillian W. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Great location and grounds
Garden, pool, loation
This is our second time at Matahari and I find it great for everything. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue I had here was on checkout - the girl on the front desk tried to add 200 000 rupiah to my bill. When I questioned the amount she recalculated and got an amount 100 000 less and gave me money back, when I told her it was still not the correct amount she finally calculated it correctly and gave me back another 100 000. Just something to be aware of!
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Adam L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
convenient, quiet and relaxing
close to the nightlife and beaches of Kuta, without the noise. great garden and pool and easy access to the rest of the island
Working and relaxing all in one place, love this hotel and the staff that make every effort to make sure you are made welcome and comfortable
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Adam L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
comfortable and quiet, with no street noise
location, comfort and staff
Another short stay at one of the best value for money hotels in Bali, as usual the staff were great and the room was comfortable. Will continue to return.
Reviewed January 21, 2016