Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Eko W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice experiences
clean, cheap, strategic location
I have nice experience stay at the matahari guest house, because th hotel is very strategic location, near to every where... Prettt
Reviewed September 28, 2013

ERICSON G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good Location
Location,Location,Location
Hotel was ok-ish, not properly maintained but good location, near the beach and the market area. If your main goal is just to surf at kuta and on budget, its the right place to stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Endang E. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
easy access from airpot, beach, and restaurants
attentivel, friendly and helpful staff
Not so bad,a bit was disappointing, because the room on the second floor with steep stairs, breath taking,dimly lighted,dirty bathroom with no shower gel nor shampoo available.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Martinus M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good place to stay after strolling on the beach
easy access from kuta beach, reasonable price
Reviewed September 25, 2013

CLINTON C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
cant go wrong for the price
location, friendly staff, great shopping close by
My stay was great,,,pleasant staff,, For a budget hotel,,,it had what I needed
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Mohd J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money and comveniet
Value for money, near to Halal Muslim restaurant, easy acces to the kuta beach and local attaction
My staying at Matahari Guest house was good and i have any negative thing to share here, all positive. Very worth ad value for money. Plus it has one value added advantage for muslim customer as it located near to one halal Nasi Padang Restaurant for muslim, the restaurant located about 5 minutes away from the hotel. It so happened that we arrived earlier at the hotel before we can check in, the staff hotel offered us a place to keep our luggage so that we can make use of our morning time for breakfast and visit the nearest attractive place before we check it at 1pm. And the same thing happend after we check out. They kept out luggage and arrange for us a taxy to airport. The experience was very smooth and convenient.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed September 12, 2013

hudiaratama H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Adiwinata L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Affordable
Location, price, clean
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Patrick F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable budget hotel
Cheap, good tv, fridge
No wifi in our room. But he room was comfortable. The hotel was located down a narrow street with a lot of cars on it. And there was no footpath so it was quite dangerous.
Reviewed September 04, 2013