arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 474 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 474 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9 grant C.
Australia
May 01, 2012
good value for money
great food great location water sports out front of hotel
2nd time we have stayed here love it. food is cheap and hotel is in a great location. only twenty rooms nice size pool.only thing i can say bsd about hotel is it needs upgrading no tea or coffee making facailites, no lounge in room ,old tv in room

8.7 Susanna A.
Australia
May 01, 2012
Budget private beach in Nusa Dua
private beach
Matahari Terbit Bali is a small, cozy villa setting and has a Balinese feeling. Their lovely garden is very well maintained and has a small pool and a private white sand beach. Staff is extremely friendly. Room is roomy with king-size bed decorated in a romantic way with petal roses on our bed spread. They could improve though by giving toiletries in the bathroom which almost all hotels in this category provide. Hotel is in the best part of Nusa Dua, with several restaurants along the street.

9 Jacqueline R.
Switzerland
April 26, 2012
Nice hotel for couples with reasonable price
Good price, nice breakfast, directly at the Sea and other restaurants nearby
we only stayed 1 night in this hotel for the first time and we liked the big room with a veranda and the good breakfast direclty sitting at the beach. it's also a quiet hotel considering on a busy street but the hotel rooms are all in the back towards the sea which was great. friendly staff, good service and good restaurant nearby called 'bumbu bali' (very spicy though).

9.7 Colin H.
Australia
April 25, 2012
Good hotel, Would Stay Here again.
Central, quiet and on the beach
Staff were lovely. The grounds are lovely and kept in immaculate condition. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the room cleaned to the standard you would expect. The restaurant looks out onto the beach so it is a lovely place to just have a drink or a meal. It is good value if you want a meal and the food was lovely. Our deal included breakfast which was good. Make sure if transfers are part of the deal that its on your voucher we were caught, lucky it isn't too expensive there.We only stayed for three days and wish we had stayed a week as it is a lovely place to unwind. It is central to everything in Nusa Dua and we would stay here again.

8.7 Selvia A.
Indonesia
April 07, 2012
The landscape of hotel is nice...
The Garden landscape is great, the service so friendly
Absolutely i will go back to matahari terbit bali... I like the place

7.7 Xiao Y.
Singapore
March 26, 2012
Great Location with big rooms
nice environment
i traveled to bali with my family and booked two rooms in this hotel. the hotel is located along the beach at nusa dua and is very convenient to go round for water sports and shopping at bali collection. the environment of the hotel is great and room are nice and big. staff is friendly and the activities suggested by them were also good and in good price as well.

9.7 Nicholas B.
Australia
March 22, 2012
Great hotel beautiful rooms and surrounds!
The gardens, the rooms, the location
we had a great 3 days at matahari terbit, it's in a great spot on the beach, the staff are friendly, the rooms are huge and the food was really nice. it was a great relaxing spot. the only slightly negative comment i have is that the water pressure in our shower wasn't great but we can deal with that- have let the staff know anyway so hopefully they fix it :)

8 MARY V.
Philippines
March 13, 2012
charming villas beside the beach
nice view from the grand trellis, great service, friendly staff, amazing massage!
We were welcomed quite warmly. The hospitality is great. The villas are so charming. The local recipes are quite tasty. I liked the spa especially. The ginger tea with the cool towel was so relaxing and envigorating at the same time. The traditional massage was amazing. Just be careful about the deep end of the pool though. All in all, it was serene and very calming.

8 Dave T.
New Zealand
March 01, 2012
very clean and tidy room
Lovely and maintain garden , good and quick service
we would go there again pleasent staff and good service ,we got delux room it's big and clean.

9.3 Panumas K.
Thailand
February 26, 2012
Good hotel and good services
Beautiful garden in balinese style and cozy
If anyone want a small place (with about 20 rooms) and quite, cozy with a very beautiful balinese stly garden, this is the right place ! Good location next to the beach and you can see sun rise every morning at the canteen. The area can walk to find something to eat easily. A lot of family marts surrounding, you can find necessary things for living everywhere. Forsure, you get what you pay!