arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 473 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 473 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Eka C.
Indonesia
May 01, 2011
good location for relaxi
near the watersport spot
we stayed at this hotel for about 3 nights and we have great experience on the hotel room and cleanliness. behind the hotel, there is beach, swimming pool and spa. restaurant also located in front of the beach. they have 2 kind of breakfast: american and balinese with each type has 2 kind of food. i like the fried rice. the only problem was small water debit. it took long time to take a shower. when we ask the housekeeping, the man said that's normal condition since they don't use jet pump from the water tank. overall, we have nice 3 nights stay at this hotel.

9.7 Catherine E.
Australia
April 28, 2011
Loved this hotel
Large rooms, clean, modern bathrooms, good aircon, lovely gardens, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
we picked this hotel based on the reviews here and because of the price. it's excellent value for money. the bungalows are large and quiet. a great view of the beach/ocean while you're having breakfast. nice pool with plenty of lounges to go around. close to many restaurants, many with free wifi. plenty of watersports nearby to be had. hotel staff are friendly and helpful. we thoroughly enjoyed our 8 nights here and would gladly stay here again.

6.7 Omegato S.
Indonesia
April 26, 2011
Peaceful beach hotel.
Excellent garden atmosphere with privacy at the beach.
we arrived around 23:00 and could rest immediately, reasonably good breakfast at the see viewing restaurant. the facilities were well maintained. personnel were nice and polite.

7.3 budi A.
Indonesia
April 26, 2011
excellent stay
next to the beach
The room was lovely and clean. Friendly staff and have parking area to our rental car.

9.7 Mary-Rose C.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2011
Really nice flowery hotel
big rooms, lovely staff.
my boyfriend and i had a really really really nice time at the matahari terbit hotel. the room was enormous and had lots of fresh flowers in it. the restaurant was very nice. the room was clean. good location on the beach and pleasant swimming pool. staff were also very friendly.

8.3 Christoher B.
Australia
April 19, 2011
Lovely grounds and right on the Beach
Ideal location, Best eatery right net door, grat value for money
really enjoyed our stay in benoa, friendly staff and nice food. hotel was very nice but shower could have been better. on the whole a grat stay!

8.7 Benjamin C.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2011
lovely hotel on the beach, great location
good location, right on the beach, clean, beautiful gardens
the hotel was very clean and the swimming pool was lovely, right on the beach. it is a nice walk along the beach where you can pass many other resort hotels. the hotel is located on the main road where there are lots of shops and restaurants. we liked this place so much, we booked an extra night.

9 Benjamin C.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2011
Beautiful on the beach hotel
on the beach, close to restaurants, clean, everything
great place to stay, charming, clean. you get your own little hut and the pool is great, right on the beach. go outside and there are many great bars and restaurants. my favourite was 'greenleaf', about 5 mins walk away. we booked an extra night because we loved it so much.

9.3 Edy S.
Indonesia
March 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and good price hotel in Benoa
clean and large room, also good garden view
me and my brother stayed for 2 days at matahari terbit bali. it's a good hotel and friendly staffs. i like the room (it's large and clean). also the rate of this hotel is the cheapest (in benoa), that's why i choose this hotel. unfortunately the wifi (internet) is not free. it should be free for the guest. overall this hotel is good. recommended to anyone..

7 Sunisa Y.
Thailand
March 23, 2011
Nice and comfort
Good Location
the air condition took more than 1 hours to cool the room temperature down to where we feel comfortable. The hotel put a dish of fruits in the room but probably for too long and was almost rotten. The bathroom was clean. The staffs at the restaurant was very friendly though. The private taxi at the hotel cost more than double from regular taxi, it is better to step in front of the hotel and get regular taxi which very easy to get one.