Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 409 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Caroline H. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Had a fantastic time
Very friendly staff, beautiful location... Very nice for relaxing
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Sze C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great getaway
A piece of lush paradise with tranquil surroundings
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Astrid S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Place!
They have free activities like yoga,pilates, etc. N they provide accomodation to central ubud. Great place!
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Donna L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Honeymooning
Beautiful hotel in a tranquil stunning location we were totally relaxed after 3 days and could have stayed longer. Staff were great and spoke excellent English rooms were spotless and breakfast was very good too. Recommend for a break where you want to do very little and not go very far, Ubud town is very close however should you want to dine out or go for drinks, hotel has a free shuttle there and back until 5pm. Has two pools one is an infinity and is stunning other is a smaller pool but in an equally beautiful spot, bonus of the second pool is its child free so you have the quieter option should you wish. Food at both pool areas is good too. Fabulous spa down at the second pool very luxurious, def stay here for a relaxing quiet break and soak up the stunning scenery and tranquility.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Erin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great resort. Nice food and service.
Stayed for 4 nights in Deluxe room. Beautiful surroundings. Room and facilities are well maintained. Great staff. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Seungsin J. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The surronding was really great. I can say one of
Awesome surroding. You will enjoy a lot but with young children you will be miss the spectacular swimming pool near river but you can use other pool which is great but the river side pool is AMAZING.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

cheung N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
So far so good!
The lobby design is excellent and the facilities (2 pools) are wonderful. However, the room is a bit aged and not so trendy.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

John W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Love this hotel! Can not fault it!
This was our second stay at the Maya and it seemed even more spectacular than the first. Service was fantastic, room was beautiful, pools are amazing and so relaxing and peaceful, surrounded by nature. They also have morning yoga for free which is great and we used the gym facilities also which were good. Breakfast there is in a beautiful setting and lots of options and the hotel is a 5 minute drive from Ubud centre, which taxis are arranged by the hotel for you (they generally will organise anything for you or help you in any way they can). The only thing to be aware is that as it is surrounded by greenery and jungle so there are mosquitos there but they fumigate the resort regularly and provide both a spray for the room and also free mosquito cream for your skin if you are going out in the evening (they only really come out at dusk). We will 100% be coming back for a third visit next time we are in Ubud.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Yiyong H. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
very good layout, but the villa is a bit small
A nice hotel with beautiful surroundings, great food, must try the spa. Not much activities for kids.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Annelie F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
-
-
Reviewed March 21, 2016