Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Emma G. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Love this place
Beautiful surroundings, lovely service and setting
Great
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Ruth W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great home from home comfort
Staff helpfulness and friendliness, great location and beach
Our stay was lovely however the room could of done with some updating. The room was of a lovely design for a family room however needed a makeover. Some small attentions to detail, such as ensuring that we were supplied with milk rather than powdered creamer and that these were consistently refilled each day, makes the difference between a 4 and 5 star hotel. The Melia, though lovely, needed to ensure that all its rooms were of top quality to make this 5 star grade. The bathroom in particular needed to be redone with some cracked and stained grouting and low ceiling height. However on the positive the general areas of the hotel were very well maintained and staff couldn't do more to help; they made the hotel experience a fantastic one. The swimming pool, gardens and beach were brilliant.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Varun J. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Its good but staff service wasn't good
Beach, Morning Breakfast, location connected with other 2 good properties
It was good
Reviewed October 04, 2015

David W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great Hotel
gardens, beech, staff
The hotel is beautiful with stunning gardens. The staff are courteous and attentive. There are several good restraints on site and represent good value.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Michael K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel, great stuff
Breakfast, Area, Hotelinteriour
The check in took acually a long time. Much longer than to be expected for a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was nice - many choices. The food in all the restaurant is expensive but good. Beach really depends on the tide schedule. The hotel is very close to Bali collection. only 10-15 minutes walking. At 2am in the morning a group of chinese checked in and for arround 30 minutes it was very noisy in the hotel. Even we called the reception the hotel stuff did not really take any action the help them to check in easy and quit. When we checked out I was not even asked about how was my stay... The hotel is very nice. Stuff very friendly!!! But for me sometimes they look realy helpless in such situations....
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Lim J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Awesome! Superb!!
1. Staff performance 2. Layout & lanscape 3. Building architectural
We are at our honeymoon trip and we are really impress with the Villa that we stayed. It is very huge with private pool + big compound!! Thanks for Melia Hotel to give us this unforgettable honeymoon experience & looking forward to come again :)
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Mark C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Keep it up. Good :)
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Ghassan K. from Jordan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Needs renovation
Location Friendliness garden
For a five star hotel, you expect the best, old furniture, old toilets. Bedsheets were damp. The hotel needs renovation badly. But the staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average, need to teach them how to make omelette.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Jhonny G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great Hotel
Great Hotel, Good Service, Best Deal
Splendid, enjoy staying at Melia Bali Everything as expected and we spent lots a good memory in Melia
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Shama U. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Awesome stay at Melia
Location, staff, grounds
Stay was great. Staff are always smiling and helpful. The only dissapointment was the beach. The water is so shallow you can't even swim in it. The one day, most of it disappeared because the tide was so low. The hotel itself is beautiful. The grounds are amazing.
Reviewed September 02, 2015