Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2456 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

zainal A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
amazing
the enviroment,the staff and beach
it was a memorable and a very pleasant holiday
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Reza M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The best hotel at Nusa Dua compound.
Free upgrade, Friendly Staff, Private Beach
The receptionist was unable to provide me with the connecting rooms as requested by phone. Talked to the manager and provided me with free upgrade. The hotel is typical Nusa Dua 5 stars, where the food is okay and staff are very friendly. I have a pleasant stay at the hotel, would definitely return one day!
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Yudi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Above average hotel
breakfast, free wifi, location
We choose Melia Bali because of the price where we could save for better hotel. Honestly the hotel is big but old, some room facilities shows the age of the hotel. However they make up with the nice beach which traveller can enjoy as well as the spread of breakfast they are offering and also the free wifi they are giving. The staff performance was incredible. We requested for a change in room because of no available bathtub in our room which we need it to bath our baby and the staff responded very quick to change the room for us. Lastly, though the room was old but the comfort of the bed was really good.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

rajesh K. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice Hotel Good Location
Good Swimming pool,location close to shops,restaurants well maintained nice gardens
we were in Melia Bali for 3 days .the hotel is walkable distance from Bali collection which has many shops restaurants and a large super market.Our stay was comfortable The swimming pool is large and has well maintained gardens. However the room was not cleaned well by the house keeping staff.The hotel charges for everything extra for a ice bucket or for even for using a couple of empty glasses which is ridiculous and disappointing. Overall stay was comfortable.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Kelvin L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Verything is good ,expect no one to pick up us
The beach very nice The foods was good The local tour very good
Overall was good ,expect no one come to pick up as we do request by email ,so can't late check out ,because our fight was 6:00pm
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Rebecca G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Would probably not need any longer than 3 nights
Friendly Staff Buffet breakfast Spa facility
Great stay. Staff are terrific and friendly. Nusa dua is quite expensive as we did not venture outside the tourist compound. We stayed for 3 nights and were ready to move up to seminyak by the 3rd night.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lilly N. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 14 nights in May 2014
Wonderful Bali - Melia
In a secured area with on traffic to/from the hotel. Wonderful beach in close connection to the pool area. The friendly and helpfull staff at the hotel.
Can only be descriped as fantastic. An unforgetttable memory.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Ah L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
comfortable and relaxing
beach, room and good food
The only complaint i have for the suit is that the air-conditioning is not good. Not cold enough. Please send your technical or maintenance to rectify the problem.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Ivan H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice beach hotel
beach, garden, breakfast
great breakfast, room a little old. Just by the beach and also beach walk.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Ivan H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
very big hotel, nicely located by the beach
by the beach, nice garden, nice breakfast
It's an OK hotel. Been staying here 3 times. Breakfast awesome. But cant get a late checkout even for 1/2 hour.
Reviewed May 23, 2014