Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2455 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Sumitro K. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
good
traditional bali, at the beach, well maintain..
No problem at all.. everything was just as good as it was advertised.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Manoj V. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Stay was very nice and relaxing
garden, swimming pool, staff
Stay was very nice and relaxing except for minor problem of leakage in bathroom.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Jeannette D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
relaxing, nice surroundings and near the beach
room, breakfast, beachfront
we stayed here before, the only thing I would note was the quality of the restaurant food which in our opinion has decreased in quality, it is overprized, the breakfast buffet is great though.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Debbie J. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great stay!
breakfast buffet, beach, nice family room
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Geoff P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Nice and relaxing break lazing by the pool
Location, Beachfront, pool
Our overall stay here was great - the hotel itself needs to be renovated as it is starting to look very old (built in the 80's. The food choices and staff service need to be improved out by the pool area as we had to always go and find staff to order any drinks or lunch etc.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Gokal C. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Great resort but rooms are dated
Children loved it, wonderful beach, close to Bali collection
Wonderful holiday. The kids had a blast. We had to pay additional to upgrade our room to a Deluxe suite as the Junior suite they allocated was smelly & the toilets were poor. Even the Deluxe suite was dated though slightly better. The toilets especially were smelly & look 25 years old. The least that Melia can do is change/ upgrade the fittings. The resort overall is excellent- wonderful location, great beach, pool area, Kids Club, restaurants & walking distance to the Bali Collection for shopping & some variety in dining options. Despite the room, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Typically got back to the room only to sleep at night. Staff were polite, friendly & extremely helpful. Only the Manager seemed a little rude when we were upgrading our room.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Safak S. from Turkey
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
one of the best
breakfast, activities and well organized hotel
We stayed 2 weeks at Melia Bali, the hotel was one of the best we ever stayed. Everything was perfect for a family vacation. The hotel will be better if rooms are renovated. Every detail well managed by hotel management from a to z.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Rudy Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very nice hotel
Romantic, best view garden and ocean, quite
Very clean, nice design, romantic, great food, reasonable price! And very friendly staff,
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ridwan T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
it's nice place for family holiday
big room, have beach and good activities
Room was good but need renovation. Location also good. easy access to pool and beach. also have many activities so make it interesting.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Mark U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Enjoyed it.
Locaion, stuff, location
Great place o be and I intend to come next year too. You have one small problem though. I know you will be loosing customers because of that [had a chat with few guest and they probably won't come back because of this. Internet speed is not good enough. And another thing. All cocktails, beer and ice cream are overpriced. People don't like that. The rest is fine.
Reviewed August 09, 2013