Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2456 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Erwin K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Memorable stay @ Melia Bali
Too many good things about this hotel, 3 are not enough to mention
Obviously ,this is 1 of the best hotels we've stayed at,as a frequent traveller.Would like to thank all the staffs, front office Mr.Iwan ,for upgrading our superior room to the Lagoon Access Suite,what a pleasant surprise and far beyond our expectations !! Me ,my wife and my 11 yo daughter, loved every minute of our time in Melia Bali,fast check in and out,nice swimming pool ,stunning view of the sea and the Nusa Dharma island , neat garden, delicious food and breakfast.Not to mention the huge,clean,and luxurious room we've stayed in.Definetely we will stay again in this hotel,in the near future ! 1 minor glitch that we had ,was the ocean water in front of the hotel was not very clean , even the staffs already did their best to clean the beach..
Reviewed June 11, 2013

ADRI N. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pleasant and comfortable
Large gardens, quiet, and close to the beach
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arthit P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Not high price but expensive
price / location / staff
Good location , lower price compare to other hotel near by . Room quality lower than it should be , smelly and very humid. Staff , very friendly.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yustien W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Super and perfect hotel
nice garden, nice beach , big rooms and clean
I general I was satisfied and feel good also with the service of the wedding ceremony of my friend's son was organized very good and beautiful and a nice dinner for the wedding ceremony at the beach.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

CHING T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very nice duplex room!
Relaxing, nice breakfast & nice room
I booked the Family Room, which has an upper floor. There were two Single Beds downstairs and one King Size Bed upstairs. The room was very spacious and my kids loved it. The hotel has a nice ambience and breakfast was good.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Ran D. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice hotel with history
price, location, beach
Nice place to stay in Bali, the price from Agoda is much cheaper compared with the internet booking price from melia.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Cliff S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Attentive staff, great breakfast, big rooms
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Van F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great facility, great staff, dirty beach
Gardens, staff and potentially, the beach
Beautiful facility and very friendly staff. Dirty and off-putting beaches. Staff could use language training. Food service spotty at times. internet access challenging.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Gregory T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
very relaxing
the level lounge and staff
very good
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Koenraad B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Heavenly food at a magnificent location
Relaxing environment, amazingly good beach restaurant, super weather!
Hotel Melia Bali will give you the most amazing staying experience in Bali from the moment you arrive till the moment you leave. Highly recommend the food at the beach restaurant. Their a la carte offering, daily set menus as well as the buffets are of a really high quality! The service overall is of a very high standard. The friendly staff honors Bali's legendary hospitality. Also the swimming pools and the gardens around the hotel are very nice. The junior suite duplex room gives a very cosy environment that is not hotel-like at all. The beach side location gives you the opportunity to enjoy sun, swimming and relaxing during the day-time, and dining or romantic walks during the evening. You can easily stroll to any of the neighbouring beach bars, you will always find some kind of entertainment at night, without anything being disturbing. What I found amazing is that the hotel area never feels crowded despite the great number of rooms and the many guests we saw during the breakfast time. The breakfast buffet is really nice and the quality and speed of service is also excellent there. Despite the airport being relatively close (at the beach, you can see airplanes all day long from quite a distance) there is no noise hinder from them. Melia Bali is a great place to finish your stay in Bali in all comfort and tranquility.
Reviewed June 05, 2013