arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2419 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Alla Z.
Australia
March 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Melia Bali Indinesia Hotel
Great location. clean beach, good swimming pool and gym,friendly staff

Jennifer C.
Malaysia
March 16, 2013
It was great stay. It's our second time here.
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, big surroundings.

vichi L.
Indonesia
March 15, 2013
Nice room , spacey lovely hotel
large hotel, with friendly staffs, close to nusa dua shopping area
I order several rooms and I am satisfied with the stay due the large room laguna front pool. Although the smell is like a old hotel but IT was nice... especially the lounge and they have a departure room. They have spa, not really a great spa would say, however overall is pleasant stay. I can recommend and be pleased to do so. The pool got a huge lizard like animal sometimes, the hotel staff said that it was not dangerous but looking at the size and doing some research the salvia is dangerous.

Andrey S.
Indonesia
March 14, 2013
Good stay
Good breakfast, quiet surrounding, good value.
It was a good short stay. Was a bit unhappy with the airport pick up arrangement. called to make the booking and was asked to email the hotel. Did that a few days before, turned out no one was at the airport to pick me up. Reason was they did not get my email. Room was nice and comfy.

Kristjan P.
Australia
March 14, 2013
Great hotel, amazing staff, beautiful ambience
Staff, location, Atmosphere
So I have travelled around the world from backpacking to 5 star and the three things I look for in any hotel class are atmosphere, staff and location. The Melia has it all in my experience. We took our 1 year old there in March 2013 and the resort was absolutely fabulous on so many levels. Firstly I have not encountered such genuine, friendly and helpful staff - ANYWHERE ! The female staff continually wanted to play with our son and our babysitter was very trustworthy. The Balinese atmosphere starts in the lobby - the most beautifully designed, spacious and impressive lobby I have seen in 22 years of global travel. The architecture is very Balinese yet modern. This extends to the expansive resort grounds with trees, ponds and pavilion style buildings all adding the "authentic" feeling from the Melia. We upgraded our room to a lagoon view which has it's own semi private pool and is very quiet. The main pool is also huge and is set next to the beach and bar. The only slight disappointment is the food which caters primarily for the unadventurous European tourist and is low on Balinese cuisine so we ate a lot in local restaurants which were good. Breakfast buffet is great - so many Western choices but a heavy influence of Asian breakfast delights. For a resort experience that is nicely located close to airport, Uluwatu, Jimbaran but secluded and private - you can't wrong wit the Melia - highly recommended.

Tanya J.
Thailand
March 13, 2013
Nice hotel and room decoration. Poor restaurant.
Nice room decoration and design. Private beach. Friendly staff.
Waiters need to pay more attention to guests. Food needs improvement. Other than that, it's good.

Rajesh B.
India
March 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel, staff needs English classes!!
Beautiful design, away from downtown, peaceful
Stay was good as far as if you need rooms only. Bali is popular tourist destination and known for faces with smile however I didn't find many in the hotel. Melia Bali rate them-self to be a 5 star hotel and I would expect better soft skills from the staff. breakfast buffet was good enough if not best for all. I would like to rate my experience to be somewhere between 3-4 stars. Thanks

pierre K.
Belgium
March 07, 2013
beatiful setting , very homely in its service
Staff dedication is examplary
Beautiful facilities , close to the heart service and excellent food . There is nothing more our family could have asked .

Ursula H.
Germany
March 05, 2013
Stunning hotel!
The most beautiful tropical garden I have ever seen. At night it looks like enchanted
We stayed for 4 nights and definitely want to come back.

pierre K.
Belgium
March 04, 2013
beautiful facilities and excellent services
Nice cocktailing and dinning along private a beach
Danger with the support of table mantel at lobby bar otherwise good all over .