Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 495 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

SIGIT A.
Indonesia
May 21, 2015
service and hottub is bad
dolphin, near beach, compy
Fair

Akira T.
Japan
April 17, 2015
Old Hotel with bad maintenance
Only the dolphins
Very bad. Actually we left this hotel early. We booked 2nights, but we only survive one night. Found insect's skin in my daughter's soup for our lunch. The room is stink badly. The pool is so dirty. Definitely not recommended. My kids only enjoy the swimming with dolphin and horse ride.

Husien S.
Indonesia
April 14, 2015
Dark and old room
Dolphin

Vella M.
Indonesia
April 06, 2015
they can do a better job in food and beverage
dolphin
it was okay.. didn't expect too much but still had a very nice time seeing / doing activities with dolphin

Rene L.
Netherlands
February 20, 2015
Stinkt room
Dolfinarium in hotel, locatie close at THE beach, animal bu hotel like zoo
Expensive for swimming with Dolfin. Room smelly

Tammy M.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Very disappointed. Will definitely not go back.
Only one thing, the staff.
We went with a decent expectation and were disappointed. The airconditioning didn't work properly, the food was below standard, so we had to walk a mile to eat else where as they don't have transport into central lovina. The animals on the premises in my opinion are not looked after properly and the compounds they have to live in are below standard so spent the time there feeling very sorry for them. The pool was green so didn't dare swim in that, on our last morning it was finally being cleaned. The nicest thing I have to say is that the staff were nice and pleasant.

Heru W.
Indonesia
December 26, 2014
Melka Excelsior Hotel
location; atraction; funny
is good enough

Johan L.
Indonesia
December 23, 2014
Old hotel, old rooms, nice staffs, nice dolphins
It is nice that we can touch the dolphins and stuff. The dolphin shows were also nice. The pool by the flower tree was nice, and the staffs are nice, kind, and helpful.
We had a great time in Melka Excelsior Hotel. We had fun in the pool and with the dolphins. The bathroom door should be changed to a better one, the bathroom light was too dim, and the "art" in the bathroom is not suitable, especially for kids and teens. There should also be an elevator, even though there are only 2 floors. The beds are too old that they squeak. The zoo is not really interesting. The back path to the beach should be renewed, and signs should also be placed to tell us where to go to reach the main hotel.

Adi D.
Indonesia
December 15, 2014
excelllent dolphin show
dolphin experience, staff
Excellent Dolphin experience and dolphin show. Great hotel for family with young children.

Chong C.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Friendly and helpful staffs.Clean big rooms.
We are late check in, it is warm and sweet that the staffs get ready the key, breadfast voucher and rooms for us.Wonderful service!
Excellent but it is nicer if hotel can provide slippers, hair dryer, kettle, complimentary mineral water and packet of coffee or tea in the room.