Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1097 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1097 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Carmen B.
Australia
February 20, 2014
Quiet, relaxing and comfortable.
Close to beach, near other hotels, spas and restaurants close by.
Our stay was most pleasant. Staff were friendly and attentive. The room was serviced daily.

Grant K.
Australia
February 18, 2014
Loved it!
Location, price, room condition
This was my second stay at the Mecure Sanur. I love this place. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The resort gardens are gorgeous. The location is great. This is real value for money and I will definitely stay here again.

Mr M.
Australia
February 18, 2014
A quality hotel, in a quiet setting
Staff, Gardens, proximity to the beach
This was my second stay in Mercure, Sanur following our previous visit in August 2013. My experience was again one of excellence. The hotel has a superb garden, the rooms are individual buildings and not a 3 story multi room complex which added to the general atmosphere of being in a large garden, somewhat separate from other guests. The staff were all well trained, helpful and when moving about the hotel, greeted you as you went past. The rooms were more than adequate, always clean and very reasonably priced. The mix of guests from European, Australian, Chinese, Korean also added to my happy experience at Mercure. We will return to Mercure , Sanur on our next trip to Bali in August this year.

meilie P.
Indonesia
February 17, 2014
Nice hotel
Nature, quiet place, and clean hotel
Nice hotel and nature. I would love to stay this hotel again if come in Bali

Beata M.
Poland
February 14, 2014
Quiet, close to beach & local dining
Quiet, close to beach & local dining, very relaxing, greenery all around
Good relaxing stay, pleasant atmosphere, lovely quiet beach, pools warm and clean. Perfect for older couples who seek serene atmosphere.

Thomas W.
Australia
February 14, 2014
Pleasant stay in a great location.
Location, staff, clean
Pleasant stay...my room was a little tired however I did see they were doing some refurbishment

Judith B.
Canada
February 13, 2014
Excellent location and staff. Great VALUE AGODA
Location and staff. Overpriced food and not great, expensive hotel next door better valu food
Very nice, we down graded to a Superior room with a huge balcony which the DELUXR ROOMS had very small balconies. Nice rooms Clean and great cleaning staff and front desk staff. Overall a very nice stay. I would return at the great rate booked through AGODA. I GO TO BALI EVERY YEAR AND THIS WAS THE BEST VALUE FOR HOTEL I HAVE FOUND. STAYED A MONTH.

alon P.
Australia
February 13, 2014
a vast improvement of our last stay here
quick check in and out , location, predictability
we have stayed here many times but stopped for a few years as level of service, facilities declined to a point where competitors were just better value but came back this time for one night. the areas i previously disliked have vastly improved. the staff seem happier than previous years and services like internet, check in and out and portage have improved to the level you would expect from a major hotel chain. the facilities had been refreshed and things worked in the room i like that the mini bar was empty and we could use it to put our own things in the small but adequate refrigerator the check in and out was streamlined and very pleasant ...the staff seem happy and very efficient. well done ...glad to see that things are up to standard again.

Andrew B.
Australia
February 12, 2014
Relaxing & peaceful
clean rooms, quitet hotel, nice gardens
I loved my stay at Mercure Sanur hotel, I have stayed here before and will continue as I find this hotel value for money.

Zulkarnaen D.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
Nice hotel in Sanur
Good Location, Nice Beach, Clean Rooms
This hotel in Sanur is nice by any standards. Clean and nice room, white sandy beach, good food (but a bit expensive) and is a perfect hotel for family or couples.