arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1091 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9 Tjhiu F.
Indonesia
July 11, 2013
nice pools, clean beach dan many restaurants
close to the beach, clean, friendly staffs
The room was nice; close to the pool and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. There are many restaurants near by.

4.7 Gloria B.
Australia
July 07, 2013
hotel was very unorganised
close to beach with beautiful gardens
we found the hotel very unorganised and unhelpful. The porters and room staff were excellent, reception not so good.

7 Candace T.
Indonesia
July 01, 2013
Good location hotel by the beach.
Location, comfortable room, and private beach.
I always choose Mercure Sanur when I go to Bali for diving. The location of the hotel is not far from Sanur dive sites and the dive management I go to (Bali Marine Sports). Also, I prefer to stay in Mercure because of the affordable price with PRIVATE BEACH!!! However, during my last visit I was quite disappointed with the service. I booked two rooms this time, the AC in my room was leaking really bad, and the AC in the other room is not cold at all. Called them for repairs but no improvements were made. Asked to change both rooms, they refused, with full booking reasoning.

8.3 Pitono P.
Indonesia
June 30, 2013
It was a fantastic stay for business and leisure
Nice view, cleanliness , privacy

7.7 Lorna P.
Canada
June 28, 2013
Beautiful Beach Hotel with Friendly Staff
Beach, helpful staff, good food.
The Mercure is a beautiful hotel but do not make the mistake of booking a Superior room. They are in great need of renovation. The superior rooms are mouldy, the springs are coming through the mattresses and the plumbing is leaky. However that being said the Deluxe rooms are beautiful. The location of the hotel is great and the gardens are Bali at its best. We love the Hotel but would never stay in a Superior room again. Try the Italian restaurant just up the beach- the food is fantastic and very affordable- great seafood!

8 Lorna P.
Canada
June 27, 2013
Beautiful Beach and quiet location
White sand beach and beautiful gardens
We had a great time at the Mercure. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient and friendly. The pool area and the beach was spotless. We loved the Italian Restaurant up the beach- great for romantic dinners.

9 Susetyadi R.
Indonesia
June 17, 2013
Quiet and beautiful hotel
Quiet surroundings, Large room and nice beach
Good and relaxing stay. Everything was okay and exciting. It was just quite dark when walking around the hotel because the pedestrian light is too low and far between others. In general the value is quite superb for couples or family to stay and play in the quiet and calm beachfront hotel.

8.3 Kerri D.
Australia
June 17, 2013
Relaxing, peaceful surroundings
Large, clean room. Close to beach, beautiful swimming pool, close to beach restaurants

9.3 Lorrel E.
Canada
June 13, 2013
Excellent Ocean front view
I could see & hear the ocean from my room, Hotel was above average clean, plenty of restaurant selections close by on the trail along the ocean that had better pricing than hotel
I wanted to be close to the ocean for the last few days in Bali and this was perfect.Could have stayed longer it was so pleasant, peaceful and lots to do if you wanted. They would make arrangements easily enough if you needed taxi or shuttle to airport. Free bike rental was nice too!The beach is beautiful and well taken care of. Its an older property and one of the charming features is that its not loud with lots of music etc as I experience is many of the new hotels.I would definitely stay here again.

8 Qian X.
China
June 12, 2013
Beach and sun
Beach, sun, service