Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 267 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 267 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

KIFI T.
Indonesia
December 14, 2015
As the name suggest -natura
Natura, natural, bird singing
Great, back to nature. Been to ubud many times, i will say this is the most natura hotel i try. Will even prefer not to spray many insect killer and let the nature eco system take care of it. I will be back

wendy T.
United States
December 03, 2015
Our private resort
The pool, size of the rooms, peaceful & quiet
We love this place, the location is great and away from the busy streets and the setting overlooking the mountainside of this resort is beautiful, but we are sad to see that it appears to deteriorating due to a lack of attention to maintaining it as at least a 4-star resort. The quailty of the fine materials used In building this place and the layout of The resort was certainly thought through in the building process. We've stayed here several times over the years and maybe we've been lucky, but while we were there, it's like our own private resort. Very few other people there, which we love. The staff is great and friendly. The a/c in our first room needs to be replaced, so after sweating two nights we insisted on being moved. We were moved to a nicer villa and the air worked just fine. The inside of the villas do need to be repainted, the showers caulked and sealed, etc. but overall, for the lower budget we had, we were pleased. Had we paid expected resort prices, we would have been disappointed. We give it 4 stars for now, but quickly sliding down to 3 stars if not better maintained.

Ying Z.
China
November 26, 2015
Wonderful
Fantastic view. Nice staff
Classic forest view. Fantastic. Staff was very nice to my kid.

Fiona K.
Australia
October 19, 2015
Stay in the Jungle
the staff, location, atmosphere

Sian M.
Ireland
October 08, 2015
Amazing hotel
The location in the jungle, the staff, the beautiful pools
This hotel is one of the best i've ever stayed in. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the hotel is beautiful and the surroundings are astounding. I will definitely be back again!

David M.
Australia
October 07, 2015
Beautiful
The luxury pool villa, view from the room, infinity pool

mariano S.
Mexico
October 04, 2015
Worth Every Penny & More!
Staff, Location, Ease
Here's our pros and cons list from our stay. Pros: The staff is wonderful and helpful especially Putu and Indra. The location is just out of Ubud downtown and easy to access by scooter (70K Rup) or free hotel shuttle every hour. The staff let us change our room for a better view and very open. The hotel feels far from everything but actually very close to town and everything else you need. The cons: The hotel could use a facelift in parts of the facility but keep in mind that it's half the price of other villas. The value is huge. The staff could be a bit more knowledgable about where to eat and go etc. We decided to stay out late one night and got lost coming back at 2am and tried calling the hotel several times with out luck. Wish there was 24hr service. All in all its a beautiful place. The value is huge and when compared to other places in the same price range it by far is the best. We felt very taken care of by the staff and left after 7 days wanting to come back.

Carmencita V.
Philippines
September 23, 2015
Paradise found
One with nature - the entire complex is in sync with the peaceful surroundings; staff is always ready to serve with a smile, yet is very respectful of our privacy; villa and facilities are spot on
I will always treasure the peace and quiet, sounds of nature, yet with the necessary modern comforts. Great planning of the entire hotel. Good food. Such bliss.

Peter Z.
Switzerland
September 20, 2015
Floating in the jungle
location, pools, calmness
The resort is situated a little outside of Ubud in a much calmer area. However, the shuttle brings you to Ubud in a few minutes. The resort is basically hanging in the Jungle! Relaxing I the big pool therefore is like floating in the jungle! Next to your privat pool (not all rooms have one) there is a lap pool close to the spa. Ever did your swim laps in the middle of the jungle? It's amazing. The spa offers different kinds of massage and facials and that's it. There is a big, heated jacuzzi for everybody. The food is good and the staff is nice. I would go there again anytime. We had to book twice as our agency made a mistake. The room was still available and was even cheaper! You therefore might consider booking late in off season. Only 50% of the rooms were taken mid of September. Just one thing: you are in the jungle and there are animals. You'll see apes but they are afraid of you. You might see one or two lizards. We had a gecko in the room but it doesn't disturb you. If this is no problem for you, try natura

Andrea M.
Australia
September 09, 2015
The best place to relax
Friendly staff, great location, amazing views
I stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom Villa and requested for the private pool, the view from the Villa was stunning, you definitely feel that you have stepped into the most beautiful rainforest. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the only thing I noticed was the bathrooms were a bit rundown, need a new bathtub and probably to re-paint but in the end it didn’t matter because everything else in the room was great. The infinity pool was as stunning as in the photos, however the water was a bit cold so it made it difficult to go as much as we would of liked. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The food was good, the dinner menu probably needs more choices, especially if you stay longer than a couple of days. The location of Natura Resort & Spa was great, 8mins scooter drive to main Ubud, really easy to access as there is only one road that takes you to the main area, the resort is close to rice fields (beautiful to see at sunset) but besides that is nothing close by, just the perfect spot to relax. Overall our experience was good, we would definitely stay there again.