Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1180 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Eric L.
France
February 13, 2013
Very Nice place with wonderful smily service.
Quiet, Clean, Club : great value for the price
Very nice stay enjoying a lot : the pool, the beach and the services of the palace club. All the people are nice and open/ready to help. Location is quiet but just small drive to places like Katu if you want to go outside at night. For other visits ( like volcano, temples, elephant park....) wherever you are in Bali you'll have to rent a car for 1/2 day or complete day. Hotel can provide it but at a higher price vs all the private drivers you can find in Bali. So perfect place for great vacation in Bali.

Asok S.
United States
February 12, 2013
One of the most picturesque hotels we have stayed
Excellent service, beautiful decor, great breakfast
Staff were so eager to please us. Their gentle behavior is staying on with us even when we are traveling elsewhere. If we travel to Bali again, we will definitely stay in this hotel.

Wells W.
China
February 11, 2013
Great location and lovely hotel
Great location
Nice hotel and will stay again if visit Bali next time

BRODRIC R.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Can it get any better than this?
The swimming pools, the general ambience of the resort, just wonderful!
this is a very easy review....if you're considering a holiday in bali put this hotel on your short-list. we had a wonderful time, i wouldn't hesitate to go back there again. as hard as i think about it there is just nothing not to like about this hotel, just brilliant.

Eric L.
France
February 08, 2013
NIce Place with wonderful Service
Nice garden and pool - Palace Club is perfect
very nice stay. everybody is very gentle. many thanks to danu.

arun J.
India
February 06, 2013
location of hotel in nusa dua
location is great
the hotel room was great , quite n cosy, but the walk from lobby is very long, wifi is not available in hotel, only paid connection with Lan is availabe room is direct access to sea beach as good advantage

Peter R.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Wonderful - great beach and super staff and dining
Great beach front location, very good service.
Like it so much here that I stayed for an extra few days to enjoy the beach and the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. Had a wonderful room, with a double aspect sea view. The room was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and will return there if I have the chance.

Michael B.
Australia
February 05, 2013
Large well run hotel
Very efficient staff
we were provided with a very comfortable well sized room for three. the room was full of amenities, the bathroom large and modern. the pools were lovely and heaps of places to choose for eating, though all very expensive. the surrounding environment was beautiful though it felt very removed from the real bali. it was a lovely retreat, but we would go somewhere a bit more 'real' next time.

craig S.
Australia
January 29, 2013
one of the best hotel in Bali
spa and sauna
we have been to bali countless times but this was the first time we stayed in this hotel and was really amazing. Our room was garden/pool /ocean view on the ground floor which was perfect for kids to just open the balcony window and run to the pool. Garden was lucious, well looked after and there were many squirrel hopping around. There are so many activities for both of kids and adults. I enjoy aquabics held in the main pool every morning, also beauty class in the spa area that teach you some secret of balinese beauty recipes. really interesting. Buffet breakfast was gorgeous. All the fruits were so fresh and there were so many variety of foods which was hard to choose from! Our first stay was fantastic and will definitely be back again.

bo D.
Australia
January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel. Service is great. Friendly hoteL
plenty of places to eat. The best is the japanese restaurant. pool bar is a bonus. bar area is also great.
I wasnt too impressed with the deluxe room we were put in, it was old and grubby. We asked to be moved but in the end decided to pay for an upgrade to the premire room. The club rooms were the same as the premire rooms but you get the benefit of the club room. We didnt have alot of options because the hotel was booked out due to the russian invasion (russian xmas). wouldnt recommend going to bali in january, too crowded. The upside is the staff at the pool bar and the lobby bar are really nice and friendly. We met lots of nice irish people which we ended up having lots of laughs with.