Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Rebecca S. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great facilities
Several pools and on the beach
We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The service was good although some of the staff were not as friendly as other places we have visited in Bali. (half were very helpful and the other half seemed like they didn't want to be there) The hotel facilities were good, and the Guest relations staff were very helpful in organising a tour for us. The buffet had something for everyone and plenty of it - great value for money. There are several restaurants so quite a few options for dinner.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Alan L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel
Great place to stay, awesome service
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel is fantastic, Clean rooms and beautifully kept pool and beach. People are extremely friendly and polite. Breakfasts are great, lots of variety. Prices in the hotel for room service are reasonable for a resort. I will definitively stay here again.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

SWEE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Environment and good hotel services
Great Services
Clean,Tidy and large Room.Good in staff services.Value for money
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Patricia C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Returning guest to the Palace Club
Palace Club benefits, beach front hotel, friendly, obliging staff.
had another wonderful stay here. palace club features have changed since our last stay. children under 12 are now permitted so breakfast is not as peaceful. the complimentary afternoon tea is much improved with the service of "high tea". the complimentary cocktail time in the early evening had been shortened for the "low season" but guests were not informed, we were disappointed because our habit is to arrive late but it was all over by 7pm. otherwise an enjoyable stay, but you might want to check pricing for the palace club if the amenities are reduced.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Anna C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
NIce hotel and good value for money
NIce location with the beach
Nice rooms with terrace with all rooms. Nice facilities and very good value for money among the resorts in the same area.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

madelein C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel
Breakfast and friendly staff
Our toilet had a urine smell, I did call room service and it was much better afterwards, but the smell was still there. Maybe the walls of the toilet should be washed as bidet is in toilet
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Eugene K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
value for money
value for money
pleasant and relaxing stay, will come back !
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Katarzyna S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very pleasant hotel. Really deserves its 5 stars.
Great pool, really nice white sand private beach, fantastic room service, tasty food
Best for honeymoon. Great secondary pool next to Spa, quiet and romantic in the evenings.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

karen T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel at a great location
Big pool, big bedrooms and nice beach
We stayed here for 2 nights and were given a nice welcome at reception and a nice room over looking the gardens which are just lovely. The location is so nice with a beautiful beach and pool with a swim up bar. We watched two weddings taking place, that is how pretty the place is. Breakfast is very nice with an overwhelming choice of foods, suitable for every nationality and taste, I was very impressed with what was offered. Try to snag an outdoor table by the fish pond to enjoy an alfresco breakfast. One thing that really suprised us was just how quiet the evenings were, by day there were plenty of people at the pool but the restaurants were empty at night, we actually made a booking at the beachside restaurant and there was only two other families eating. We never ventured out of the hotel as we prefer to relax at the hotel and enjoy the beautiful gardens and one night we had cocktails at the beach bar while laying on big cushions watching a fire and looking at a clear night sky. My only little complaint is the cost of a small bottle of water US$7 each, to stay hydrated can be costly.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

henry W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Lovely bali authentic gate signature
great staff, great food, great resort
Some room lost the Bali feeling because it's been renovated with new modern look. Stay away from the hotel transportation because the ride back that we use from hotel to the airport had too many cockroach inside the car.
Reviewed September 26, 2012