arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Andrew B.
Australia
November 14, 2014
Quiet and very friendly staff
Location cleanliness staff
This place is deffently worth the money very friendly staff that would do anything for you , clean and very comfortable rooms and a great view.

Melanie K.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Nice place, but a bit overpriced
Close to the water, but not the waves. Two pools. Wayan's snorkel tour
All in all. Very average. Air con weak, drinks warm, wifi weak and hiring a bike was a nightmare. When we finally did - a flat rear tyre seemed comical to the girls who work there and couldn't offer a solution. But Putu was very sweet and the breakfasts were really good compared to our other accommodation this visit to Bali. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable and big. The shower was weak and figuring out the temperature was like operating a safe dial. :/

Daniel F.
Australia
October 11, 2014
Great view
View, pool, restaurant.
Such a relaxing stay, unfortunately our bed was very creaky, but still comfortable. Was unusually busy with a big group of familiar staying at the same time. But that's no fault of the staff, but if you're unlucky to stay there with a big group make sure to keep yourself busy during the day. Great friendly staff and the Giant BBQ Skewers at the restaurant are A++.

Naresh P.
Australia
August 28, 2014
Friendly staff, off the beaten track.
Views, staff, relaxation.
We were very late in booking our stay on Lembongan Island and finally came to the decision to stay at Pandana. When we arrived we were a little shocked at the location of the resort. Nevertheless the staff greeted us with a smile and were very accommodating. Immediately we noticed how amazing our views were from this resort in the hills. We soon discovered that walking anywhere from Pandana wasn't great, but scooter hire (organised by resort staff) soon fixed that and we loved cruising around the very quiet island. The rooms were very basic and clean, however were not fully enclosed. Air con was available but didn't quite cool the room to what you might expect from better resorts. The bathroom had a constant poor smell to it. The options for breakfast were pretty basic and limited, but not bad for an included breaky. The staff were always lovely and helpful. All in all Pandana was nice and good enough for what we needed, but if I was to return to Lembongan I would seek alternate accomm.

Craig S.
Australia
August 10, 2014
Good time
Friendly staff - cheap food - hire motorbike
Hard to get there from harbour had to wait for an hour as there's limited taxis Happy with accommodation - pool was soupy thick - mushroom beach was 15 min walk but great .....

Ikram K.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
Private sanctuary, but expensive for the location.
Great view of Mt Batur, serene surroundings, very private.
My expectations were a little bit higher than what was presented to me, considering the price paid is considered premium. The room was nice, although it was missing a few working lightbulbs and the AC and fan didn't work well enough. The AC was at full but since there are holes in the walls for outside air to come in, cool air escapes. The fan does not have a speed setting, and just spun at the slowest, which didn't help at all. One big issue was that because it was a remote location to other areas, the only way to get around was via motorbike. However, having to haggle with the staff to take us around put a damper on the whole experience. I understand that they are not paid to accommodate transportation around the island, but having to pay IDR100,000 for a single return trip to Dream Beach is a bit too much. You should at least have someone on hand for people who do not want to rent motorbikes for a full day. And having the management take an off-hand attitude about transportation of guests is in my opinion is not right, especially if the service is provided by your own staff members. Overall, a nice stay, but I wouldn't visit again or recommend anyone to stay here.

Patricia G.
Austria
July 02, 2014
looks nice but ... is off beaten track and ageing
2 pools and nice terraces
Out of all our stays in Bali, this was the one we liked the least - if it wasnt all paid I think I might have just checked out after our first night. Since the place was not exactly cheap either and the bathroom had that mouldy smell that was just terrible plus the bed sheets and cover were not clean - we changed rooms the next day. was not easy took some persuading... next room was smaller but at least the smell was not as bad. Also we kindly asked staff if it would be possible to pick us up and never even received an answer to our request. It took us a long time to even find the place - not even the locals were sure. If you dont drive a scooter you are absolutely stuck in the place. Personally I think the place needs renovating as it is ageing. I feel we paid too much for what we got.

alif M.
Indonesia
June 21, 2014
Good place Outstanding view from the top
Place Quiet
This hotel a bit difficult to find. But its ok for us.. because we love to adventure.. when we reach the hotel we really have a good time.. the view was soooo outstanding.. must rent a motorcycle or other else u cant go anywhere..

Veronica W.
Australia
June 07, 2014
Beautiful location, beautiful staff.
Views, beach, staff.
Beautiful location.

Lauren U.
Australia
May 21, 2014
Beautiful cliff top views
The pool, the view and the friendly staff
Pandana staff were fantastic. Rooms are a little bit run down but nothing you wouldn't expect from the island. Restaurant at the hotel fantastic food, loved that you could dine wherever you like, poolside our favourite! Breakfast menu not a lot to choose from but satisfied us well. Absolutely incredible views from the hotel in particular from the top pool! Very serene and nice and quiet! Only transport is via mopeds which is okay if you are confident enough but easy to ride around the area. Pathways up to the hotel are not very lit so difficult if you are walking down to main areas. If you are looking for a nice quiet place to relax with fantastic views this is the place for you!